CaskGrail

Filed by Elk Heights Distillery

Robber's Roost

Ellensburg, WashingtonFiled 30 Sep 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Washington Straight Rye Whisky
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back, other, other and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Washington"
Bottled by
HC Mamie Smiths & Artisans Ellensburg, Washington, United States of America
Distilled in
Washington

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Robber's Roost” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Elk Heights Distillery

Distiller
01 JunIron ValleyAmerican single malt4+ y106WAOwn still
14 NovBreakaway BourbonBourbon11 y127WAOwn still
01 JunIron ValleyAmerican single malt, 4+ y, 106 proof
Distilled in
WA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Elk Heights Distillery
14 NovBreakaway BourbonBourbon, 11 y, 127 proof
Distilled in
WA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Elk Heights Distillery

More from the week of 29 September – 5 October 2025

Distiller
01 OctBoss Molly, Small Batch & Handcrafter in Nc, UsaWhiskey specialty4 y98NCNot named
30 SepFlorida Victorious, Death RollWhiskey specialtyNot stated108Not statedBottler only
30 SepPeach Home Alabama, Presented by Hell HouseWhiskey specialtyNot stated70KYNot named
30 SepHeaven Hill, Small BatchStraight bourbon22 y137KYOwn still
30 SepBlacksmith Distillery, Grand Opening Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon0.25 y100MOOwn still
30 SepDistillers' ShareStraight ryeNot stated111KYOwn still
01 OctBoss Molly, Small Batch & Handcrafter in Nc, UsaWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 98 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Glory Distilling Company
30 SepFlorida Victorious, Death RollWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
30 SepPeach Home Alabama, Presented by Hell HouseWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
30 SepHeaven Hill, Small BatchStraight bourbon, 22 y, 137 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
30 SepBlacksmith Distillery, Grand Opening Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 0.25 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Blacksmith Artisanal Spirits
30 SepDistillers' ShareStraight rye, 111 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
30 Sep 2025
Submitted
28 Sep 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Elk Heights Distillery
Address on the approval
Ellensburg, WA
Permits on the approval
DSP-WA-21165
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Elk Heights Distillery

Follow Elk Heights Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report