Filed by LUXCO
Penelope
Saint Louis, MissouriFiled 11 Sep 2025
- 121.6 proof · 60.8% ABV
- 7 years
- Blend of straight bourbons
- Barrel proof
- Non-chill filtered
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BLEND OF STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEYS
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Pere Bourbon Bottling Company IN St. Louis, MO
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Penelope” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Penelope
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
PenelopeLUXCO109 proofAge not stated
Penelope, ArchitectLUXCO110 proof5 y
Penelope, Architects of GolfLUXCO94 proof6 y
PenelopeLUXCO116.4 proofAge not stated
PenelopeLUXCO101 proofAge not stated
PenelopeLUXCO101 proofAge not stated
PickPenelope, HavanaLUXCO114 proof10 y- Every Penelope filing →
Also filed by LUXCO
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Sep | Blood Oath, Pact No. 13 | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 109 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 15 Sep | Penelope, Architect | Whiskey specialty | 5 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Sep | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 116.4 | IN | Not named |
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
13 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
28 SepBlood Oath, Pact No. 13Whiskey specialty, 100.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
15 SepPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
14 SepPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
More from the week of 8–14 September 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 12 Sep | Buzzard's Roost | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 117 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Pursuit Series, Episode 082 | Straight rye | 10 y | 106 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Lucky Number 7 Corn Whiskey, 99% Corn 1% Malted Barley | Corn whiskey | 7 y | 113 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Maker's Mark | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 12 Sep | Adventure Spirits Distilling, Summit Series | Whiskey | 12 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Duck Club | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
12 SepBuzzard's RoostStraight bourbon, 117 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
12 SepPursuit Series, Episode 082Straight rye, 10 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Pursuit Spirits
12 SepLucky Number 7 Corn Whiskey, 99% Corn 1% Malted BarleyCorn whiskey, 7 y, 113 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ewing Young Distillery
12 SepMaker's MarkStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY
12 SepAdventure Spirits Distilling, Summit SeriesWhiskey, 12 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Adventure Spirits Distilling
12 SepDuck ClubBlend of straight bourbons, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Glory Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25252001000054
- Label approved
- 11 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 09 Sep 2025 (approved 2 days later)
- Name on the approval
- LUXCO
- Address on the approval
- Saint Louis, MO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MO-16, DSP-KY-15014, DSP-OH-22
- Class on the approval
- 121, Blend of straight bourbons
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels