CaskGrail

Distilled by NEW RIFF DISTILLING

New Riff

Newport, KentuckyFiled 11 Sep 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Wheated Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
New Riff Distilling, Newport, KY, DSP-KY-20016
Bottled by
New Riff Distilling, Newport, KY, DSP-KY-20016 Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

New Riff’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “New Riff” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More New Riff

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by NEW RIFF DISTILLING

Distiller
26 AugNew RiffStraight bourbon8 y115KYOwn still
25 AugNew RiffBlend of straight whiskeys6 y110KYOwn still
25 AugNew RiffStraight whiskey6 y110KYOwn still
11 AugNew RiffStraight bourbon6 y100KYOwn still
21 JulSaddlerStraight ryeNot stated100KYNot named
24 JunSaddlerStraight rye4 y100KYNot named
23 JunNew RiffStraight bourbon6 y110KYOwn still
18 JunHeadlinerBlended whiskeyNot stated107.2KYOwn still
26 AugNew RiffStraight bourbon, 8 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
25 AugNew RiffBlend of straight whiskeys, 6 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
25 AugNew RiffStraight whiskey, 6 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
11 AugNew RiffStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
21 JulSaddlerStraight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
24 JunSaddlerStraight rye, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
23 JunNew RiffStraight bourbon, 6 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
18 JunHeadlinerBlended whiskey, 107.2 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW RIFF DISTILLING

More from the week of 8–14 September 2025

Distiller
12 SepBuzzard's RoostStraight bourbonNot stated117INNot named
12 SepPursuit Series, Episode 082Straight rye10 y106NYNot named
12 SepLucky Number 7 Corn Whiskey, 99% Corn 1% Malted BarleyCorn whiskey7 y113INNot named
12 SepMaker's MarkStraight bourbonNot stated90KYOwn still
12 SepAdventure Spirits Distilling, Summit SeriesWhiskey12 y100KYNot named
12 SepDuck ClubBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated92Not statedBottler only
12 SepBuzzard's RoostStraight bourbon, 117 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
12 SepPursuit Series, Episode 082Straight rye, 10 y, 106 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Pursuit Spirits
12 SepLucky Number 7 Corn Whiskey, 99% Corn 1% Malted BarleyCorn whiskey, 7 y, 113 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ewing Young Distillery
12 SepMaker's MarkStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY
12 SepAdventure Spirits Distilling, Summit SeriesWhiskey, 12 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Adventure Spirits Distilling
12 SepDuck ClubBlend of straight bourbons, 92 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Old Glory Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Sep 2025
Submitted
09 Sep 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
NEW RIFF DISTILLING
Address on the approval
Newport, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20016
Class on the approval
109, Straight whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

NEW RIFF DISTILLING

Follow NEW RIFF DISTILLING. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report