Filed by One Tier llc dba BOTLD
Grit City
King of Prussia, PennsylvaniaFiled 26 Aug 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 6 years
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- BOTLD, King of Prussia, PA
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Grit City” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Grit City
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by One Tier llc dba BOTLD
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Oct | Detroit Pistons | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Detroit Red Wings | Straight rye | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Detroit Red Wings | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 17 Aug | Old Dc | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 13 Aug | Old Dc | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 86 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 13 Aug | Old Dc | Rye | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Jul | Bird Gang | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jul | Bird Gang | Straight rye | 5+ y | 90 | Not stated | Bottler only |
05 OctDetroit PistonsStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BOTLD
18 SepDetroit Red WingsStraight rye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BOTLD
17 SepDetroit Red WingsStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BOTLD
17 AugOld DcAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BOTLD
21 JulBird GangAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BOTLD
20 JulBird GangStraight rye, 5+ y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BOTLD
More from the week of 25–31 August 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Aug | Poppy Mccracken | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Elkwood Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | James E. Pepper, Gold Label | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 104* | KY | Named: James E. Pepper Distillery |
![]() | 29 Aug | Valor Peak Distillery | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 29 Aug | Reserve | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
31 AugPoppy MccrackenBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McCracken Curve Distillery
29 AugElkwood ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bluegrass Distillers
29 AugJames E. Pepper, Gold LabelStraight bourbon, 6 y, 104* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: James E. Pepper Distillery
- Filed by
- JAMES PEPPER DISTILLING
29 AugValor Peak DistilleryAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Valor Peak Distillery
29 AugReserveStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 AugCask StrengthStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25237001000055
- Label approved
- 26 Aug 2025
- Submitted
- 25 Aug 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- One Tier llc dba BOTLD
- Address on the approval
- King of Prussia, PA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-PA-20186
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels



