CaskGrail

Filed by Private Label Distillery

Smokeye Hill

Colorado Springs, ColoradoFiled 11 Aug 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
Mash bill, as printed
Made from a proprietary selection of the finest rye, heirloom blue corn, yellow corn, and malted barley
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Barreled, Aged, & Bottled by Hazelwood Spirits Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Smokeye Hill” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Smokeye Hill

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Private Label Distillery

Distiller
06 Oct13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight American single maltNot stated140INNot named
28 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyBlended bourbonNot stated140INNot named
11 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight American single maltNot stated140INNot named
10 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight ryeNot stated140INNot named
10 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight whiskeyNot stated140INNot named
25 Aug13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight American single maltNot stated140INNot named
25 Aug13th Century Whiskey CompanyBlended bourbonNot stated140INNot named
24 Aug13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight ryeNot stated140INNot named
06 Oct13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight American single malt, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
28 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyBlended bourbon, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
11 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight American single malt, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
10 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight rye, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
10 Sep13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight whiskey, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
25 Aug13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight American single malt, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
25 Aug13th Century Whiskey CompanyBlended bourbon, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery
24 Aug13th Century Whiskey CompanyStraight rye, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Private Label Distillery

More from the week of 11–17 August 2025

DistillerStatus
16 AugJuan Pistolas Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated80KYNot namedFiled
15 AugBasil Hayden, Cognac Cask Finish ReserveWhiskey specialtyNot stated80KYOwn stillFiled
15 AugMontana Whiskey Co., Blackfoot River BourbonStraight bourbon6 y91*INNot namedFiled
15 AugRedwood Empire, The Lost MonarchWhiskey3 y90Not statedNot statedExpired
15 AugStarlight Distillery, Bloody ButcherStraight bourbon4+ y110INOwn stillFiled
15 AugStarlight Distillery, Mizunara ReserveWhiskey specialty8 y112Not statedBottler onlyFiled
16 AugFiledJuan Pistolas Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Juan Pistlas
15 AugFiledBasil Hayden, Cognac Cask Finish ReserveWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
15 AugFiledMontana Whiskey Co., Blackfoot River BourbonStraight bourbon, 6 y, 91* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Montana Whiskey
15 AugExpiredRedwood Empire, The Lost MonarchWhiskey, 3 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Corning & Company Distillers
15 AugFiledStarlight Distillery, Bloody ButcherStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Huber's Starlight Distillery
15 AugFiledStarlight Distillery, Mizunara ReserveWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 112 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Huber's Starlight Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Aug 2025
Submitted
05 Aug 2025 (approved 6 days later)
Name on the approval
Private Label Distillery
Address on the approval
Colorado Springs, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-20013
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Private Label Distillery

Follow Private Label Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report