CaskGrail

Filed by McCormick Distilling

Mccormick, American Blend

Weston, MissouriFiled 06 Aug 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT WHISKEY WITH NATURAL FLAVORS AND CARAMEL COLOR
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
McCORMICK DISTILLING CO., WESTON, MO

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Mccormick, American Blend” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by McCormick Distilling

Distiller
29 JulBen HolladayStraight bourbon4 y80MOOwn still
29 JulHolladayStraight bourbon4 y80MOOwn still
27 MayHolladay, Ancient Cave Collection Double OakedStraight bourbonNot stated100MOOwn still
26 MayHolladayStraight bourbon4 y80MOOwn still
26 MayBen HolladayStraight bourbon4 y80MOOwn still
17 FebOld WestonCorn whiskey, bottled in bond7 y100MOOwn still
15 DecHolladayStraight bourbon7 y120.4MOOwn still
05 DecHolladayStraight bourbon7 y120.4MOOwn still
29 JulBen HolladayStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
29 JulHolladayStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
27 MayHolladay, Ancient Cave Collection Double OakedStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
26 MayHolladayStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
26 MayBen HolladayStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
17 FebOld WestonCorn whiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
15 DecHolladayStraight bourbon, 7 y, 120.4 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling
05 DecHolladayStraight bourbon, 7 y, 120.4 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
McCormick Distilling

More from the week of 4–10 August 2025

Distiller
09 AugMahogany FoxStraight whiskeyNot stated140INNot named
08 AugRare Batch, 2025 Nphp1 EditionWhiskey specialtyNot stated118Not statedBottler only
08 AugMahogany FoxStraight ryeNot stated116INNot named
08 AugSkill CheckBlend of straight whiskeysNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 AugThe Collective'sBourbonNot stated94*KYNot named
07 AugJ. Mattingly 1845, Never ForgetWhiskey specialty5 y116KYNot named
09 AugMahogany FoxStraight whiskey, 140 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Steelhouse Distillery
08 AugRare Batch, 2025 Nphp1 EditionWhiskey specialty, 118 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
08 AugMahogany FoxStraight rye, 116 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Steelhouse Distillery
08 AugSkill CheckBlend of straight whiskeys, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
MILE HIGH SPIRITS
07 AugThe Collective'sBourbon, 94* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits / Horseshoe Spirits
07 AugJ. Mattingly 1845, Never ForgetWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 116 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
06 Aug 2025
Submitted
05 Aug 2025 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
McCormick Distilling
Address on the approval
Weston, MO
Permits on the approval
DSP-MO-5
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

McCormick Distilling

Follow McCormick Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report