Filed by Shortbarrel
Old Fourth Distillery, Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in White Port Cask
Norcross, GeorgiaFiled 30 Jul 2025
- 92 proof · 46% ABV
- 6 years
- Straight rye
- Mashbill: 95/5
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY FINISHED IN WHITE PORT BARRELS
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in White Port Barrels; Finishing Time: 8 Months
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Old Fourth Distillery, Norcross, GA
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Old Fourth Distillery, Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in White Port Cask” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
White PortTom's Town Distilling Co, Limited Reserve ProgramTom's Town Distilling Company94 proof5 y
White PortFilmland Spirits, White Port WolfSaga Spirits Group94 proof7+ y
White PortMythology, Spirit AnimalMythology Distillery94 proofAge not stated
White PortCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery97.8 proofAge not stated
White PortDistiller's ReserveIron City Distilling100 proof6 y
White PortBrother JustusBROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.80 proofAge not stated
White PortPenelope, Project XLUXCO105 proofAge not stated
White PortGolden Sheaf, Creme de La CornThe Bardstown Bourbon Company107 proofAge not stated
White PortDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery110.6 proof8 y
White PortDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery110.6 proof8 y- Every White Port label →
Also filed by Shortbarrel
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Feb | Shortbarrel, The Four Horsemen | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 113 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 24 Jul | Shortbarrel | Light whiskey | 18 y | 154 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 May | Mazzy's | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 86 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 28 May | Shortbarrel, Single Barrel Series | Straight whiskey | 8+ y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 24 Mar | Dragon Con | Straight bourbon | 5+ y | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 19 Mar | Nique's Batch, The Rookie | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 105 | GA | Not named |
![]() | 25 Feb | Shortbarrel, Four Grain | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 24 Sep | Shortbarrel, Double Oaked Series | Whiskey specialty | 12 y | 101 | KY | Not named |
11 FebShortbarrel, The Four HorsemenStraight bourbon, 11 y, 113 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
24 JulShortbarrelLight whiskey, 18 y, 154 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
28 MayMazzy'sStraight bourbon, 86 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
28 MayShortbarrel, Single Barrel SeriesStraight whiskey, 8+ y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
24 MarDragon ConStraight bourbon, 5+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
19 MarNique's Batch, The RookieStraight bourbon, 8 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- GA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
25 FebShortbarrel, Four GrainStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
24 SepShortbarrel, Double Oaked SeriesWhiskey specialty, 12 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Shortbarrel
More from the week of 28 July – 3 August 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 01 Aug | J. Mattingly 1845, Quarrymen's Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 116 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 01 Aug | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 01 Aug | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 01 Aug | Penelope, Project X | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 107 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 01 Aug | Penelope, Project X | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 109 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 01 Aug | Hidden Still Spirits, Bourbon & Peach Tea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | PA | Not named |
01 AugJ. Mattingly 1845, Quarrymen's BlendWhiskey specialty, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialty, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- LUXCO
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialty, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- LUXCO
01 AugHidden Still Spirits, Bourbon & Peach TeaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Hidden Still Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25206001000652
- Label approved
- 30 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 25 Jul 2025 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Shortbarrel
- Address on the approval
- Norcross, GA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-GA-20116
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels