Filed by J. Mattingly 1845
J. Mattingly 1845, Kranken's Cask
Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 22 Jul 2025
- 110 proof · 55% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Single barrel
- Non-chill filtered
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Single Barrel Bourbon Whiskey Finished with oak staves
- Finish, as printed
- Finished with oak staves
- Bottle
- 750 ml
- Selected by
- Bob Link Liquors
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- J. Mattingly 1845 In Frankfort, Kentucky
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “J. Mattingly 1845, Kranken's Cask” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More J. Mattingly 1845
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
J. Mattingly 1845, Double StavedJ. Mattingly 1845108 proof6 y
J. Mattingly 1845, Fiori D' Italia Small Batch Blended BourbonJ. Mattingly 1845120 proofAge not stated
J. Mattingly 1845, I'm Just Here for the Boo-ZeJ. Mattingly 1845119 proofAge not stated
J. Mattingly 1845, The Haven No 1J. Mattingly 1845127 proofAge not stated
PickJ. Mattingly 1845, Handys Hidden GemJ. Mattingly 1845120 proofAge not stated
Single barrelJ. Mattingly 1845, Three Ghost to ProstJ. Mattingly 1845110 proofAge not stated
J. Mattingly 1845, The Haven No. 1J. Mattingly 1845110 proofAge not stated
J.Mattingly 1845, Mogadishu MileJ. Mattingly 1845115 proofAge not stated
Single barrelJ.Mattingly 1845, Private BarrelJ. Mattingly 1845110 proofAge not stated
Single barrelJ. Mattingly 1845, Frankfort Gary YeomansJ. Mattingly 1845120 proofAge not stated- Every J. Mattingly 1845 filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Oak StavesNorthern Liberties Whiskey Co., Cellar Series: Cigar BlendOTR Distillers111 proof5 y
Oak StavesCamp Brown Bear, Est. 2014Bespoken Spirits111.1 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesBespoken, Spirit of InnovationBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesBespoken, Spirit of InnovationBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesMarine Raider Foundation, ReserveBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesBespoken, Spirit of InnovationBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesBespoken, Spirit of InnovationBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesMaker's Mark, Champion SelectionMAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY112 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesRybak, ReserveBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated
Oak StavesFinal Flight Reserve, Harrier SundownBespoken Spirits108 proofAge not stated- Every Oak Staves label →
Also filed by J. Mattingly 1845
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 02 Oct | Bourbon 30, Five Below Band | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Double Staved | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 108 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Fiori D' Italia Small Batch Blended Bourbon | Blended bourbon | Not stated | 120 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 14 Sep | J.Mattingly1845, Indiana Batch Select 7 | Light whiskey | Not stated | 140 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 14 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, I'm Just Here for the Boo-Ze | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 119 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, The Haven No 1 | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 127 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Handys Hidden Gem | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Three Ghost to Prost | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 110 | IN | Not named |
02 OctBourbon 30, Five Below BandBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
21 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Double StavedWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
17 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Fiori D' Italia Small Batch Blended BourbonBlended bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
14 SepJ.Mattingly1845, Indiana Batch Select 7Light whiskey, 140 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
14 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, I'm Just Here for the Boo-ZeWhiskey specialty, 119 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
11 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, The Haven No 1Whiskey specialty, 127 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
04 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Handys Hidden GemWhiskey specialty, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
02 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Three Ghost to ProstCorn whiskey, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
More from the week of 21–27 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 25 Jul | Redwood Empire, Pipe Dream | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Silk Title | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Oakley | Straight bourbon | 15 y | 130 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | On Your 6 | Bourbon | 6 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Boone County Distilling Co., Ghost Barrel | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 124 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Jul | Archer Eland, Suede | Straight rye | 6 y | 126 | OH | Own still |
25 JulRedwood Empire, Pipe DreamBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
25 JulSilk TitleStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 JulOakleyStraight bourbon, 15 y, 130 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 JulOn Your 6Bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- List Distillery
25 JulBoone County Distilling Co., Ghost BarrelStraight bourbon, 12 y, 124 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Boone County Distilling Company
25 JulArcher Eland, SuedeStraight rye, 6 y, 126 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25203001000248
- Label approved
- 22 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 22 Jul 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- J. Mattingly 1845
- Address on the approval
- Frankfort, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20030
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels