CaskGrail

Distilled by Bonetree Distillery

Bonetree Distillery

Huntington Beach, CaliforniaFiled 28 Jul 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Distilled and Bottled by: BoneTree Distillery, LLC, 15557 Graham Street, Huntington Beach, Ca. 92649 Plant registered as Bonetree Distillery.
Bottled by
Distilled and Bottled by: BoneTree Distillery, LLC, 15557 Graham Street, Huntington Beach, Ca. 92649 Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
California

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bonetree Distillery” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Bonetree Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Bonetree Distillery

Distiller
06 JanBonetreeStraight American single malt2 y112.2CAOwn still
02 JanBonetreeWhiskey1 y107.6CAOwn still
02 JanBonetreeStraight rye2 y113CAOwn still
02 JanBonetreeWhiskey1 y113.4CAOwn still
02 JanBonetreeBourbon1 y105.8CAOwn still
21 NovBonetree DistilleryStraight bourbon2 y112.2CAOwn still
28 JulBonetree DistilleryWhiskey1 y110CAOwn still
02 DecBonetreeStraight ryeNot readNot readNot readNot read
06 JanBonetreeStraight American single malt, 2 y, 112.2 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
02 JanBonetreeWhiskey, 1 y, 107.6 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
02 JanBonetreeStraight rye, 2 y, 113 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
02 JanBonetreeWhiskey, 1 y, 113.4 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
02 JanBonetreeBourbon, 1 y, 105.8 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
21 NovBonetree DistilleryStraight bourbon, 2 y, 112.2 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
28 JulBonetree DistilleryWhiskey, 1 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery
02 DecBonetreeStraight rye
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Bonetree Distillery

More from the week of 28 July – 3 August 2025

Distiller
01 AugJ. Mattingly 1845, Quarrymen's BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated116INNot named
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty7 y115.2KYNot named
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty7 y115.2KYNot named
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialtyNot stated107Not statedBottler only
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialtyNot stated109Not statedBottler only
01 AugHidden Still Spirits, Bourbon & Peach TeaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedPANot named
01 AugJ. Mattingly 1845, Quarrymen's BlendWhiskey specialty, 116 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
01 AugDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Neeley Family Distillery
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialty, 107 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
LUXCO
01 AugPenelope, Project XWhiskey specialty, 109 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
LUXCO
01 AugHidden Still Spirits, Bourbon & Peach TeaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
28 Jul 2025
Submitted
11 Jul 2025 (approved 17 days later)
Name on the approval
Bonetree Distillery
Address on the approval
Huntington Beach, CA
Permits on the approval
DSP-CA-20263
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Bonetree Distillery

Follow Bonetree Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report