CaskGrail

Distilled by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Blanton's, Gold Edition

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 30 Jun 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, neck and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Blanton Distilling Company Frankfort, Kentucky Plant registered as BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY.
Bottled by
Blanton Distilling Company Frankfort, Kentucky
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Blanton's, Gold Edition” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Blanton's

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Dusty Importers

Distiller
03 AugWild TurkeyStraight bourbon13 y86KYNot named
23 JulMichter'sStraight bourbon10 y94.4KYNot named
16 JulNoah's MillBourbonNot stated114.3KYNot named
15 JulBourbontown ClubStraight bourbon10 y86KYNot named
18 JunWild Turkey Austin Nichols ArchiveStraight bourbon16 y120KYNot named
11 FebWild Turkey Rare BreedStraight bourbonNot stated112.8KYNot named
11 FebFour RosesStraight bourbonNot stated80KYNot named
11 FebWild Turkey TriumphStraight ryeNot stated104KYNot named
03 AugWild TurkeyStraight bourbon, 13 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
23 JulMichter'sStraight bourbon, 10 y, 94.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
16 JulNoah's MillBourbon, 114.3 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
15 JulBourbontown ClubStraight bourbon, 10 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
18 JunWild Turkey Austin Nichols ArchiveStraight bourbon, 16 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
11 FebWild Turkey Rare BreedStraight bourbon, 112.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
11 FebFour RosesStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
11 FebWild Turkey TriumphStraight rye, 104 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers

More from the week of 30 June – 6 July 2025

Distiller
04 JulLarrikin Bourbon Co., U.S. Marine Corps 250th AnniversaryStraight bourbon9 y114KYNot named
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond7 y100KYNamed: Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond7 y100KYNamed: Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven Hill, Master Distillers UnityStraight bourbonNot stated107KYOwn still
03 JulCrooked Creek DistilleryFlavored whiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
03 JulRabbit Hole, OrelhaWhiskey specialtyNot stated107.6KYNot named
04 JulLarrikin Bourbon Co., U.S. Marine Corps 250th AnniversaryStraight bourbon, 9 y, 114 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven Hill, Master Distillers UnityStraight bourbon, 107 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulCrooked Creek DistilleryFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Crooked Creek Distillery
03 JulRabbit Hole, OrelhaWhiskey specialty, 107.6 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Rabbit Hole Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
30 Jun 2025
Submitted
22 Jun 2025 (approved 8 days later)
Name on the approval
Dusty Importers
Address on the approval
Luling, LA
Permits on the approval
LA-I-21080 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Follow BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report