Distilled by KO Distilling
Pax Et Bellum
Manassas, VirginiaFiled 17 Jun 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 6 years
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Virginia
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- KO Distilling, Manassas, VA USA
- Bottled by
- KO Distilling, Manassas, VA USA Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Virginia
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Pax Et Bellum” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Pax Et Bellum
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by KO Distilling
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 Jun | Bare Knuckle, High Rye | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 130 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 May | Ko Distilling | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 142.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 10 Dec | Bare Knuckle | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 141.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 22 Nov | Bare Knuckle | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 141.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Bare Knuckle, Bourbon Double Oaked | Whiskey specialty | 10 y | 100 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 21 May | Pax Et Bellum | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 90 | VA | Own still |
22 JunBare Knuckle, High RyeStraight bourbon, 10 y, 130 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- KO Distilling
04 MayKo DistillingStraight bourbon, 10 y, 142.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- KO Distilling
10 DecBare KnuckleStraight bourbon, 10 y, 141.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- KO Distilling
22 NovBare KnuckleStraight bourbon, 10 y, 141.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- KO Distilling
12 SepBare Knuckle, Bourbon Double OakedWhiskey specialty, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- KO Distilling
21 MayPax Et BellumStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KO Distilling
More from the week of 16–22 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Wild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 86* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Laws Whiskey House, Founder's Select | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | W.H. Mcbrayer | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Volunteer Select, Powered by Bespoken | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunWild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Line Spirits
20 JunLaws Whiskey House, Founder's SelectStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Laws Whiskey House
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunW.H. McbrayerStraight bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
20 JunVolunteer Select, Powered by BespokenWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25167001000611
- Label approved
- 17 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 16 Jun 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- KO Distilling
- Address on the approval
- Manassas, VA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-VA-20018
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels