Filed by Corning & Company
Redwood Empire, The Lost Monarch
Rohnert Park, CaliforniaFiled 16 Jun 2025
- 90 proof* · 45% ABV
- 3 years
- Whiskey
- Distilled in California
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Small Batch American Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in California"
- Bottled by
- Not stated Filed by Corning & Company Distillers.
- Distilled in
- California
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Redwood Empire’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Redwood Empire, The Lost Monarch” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Redwood Empire
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Redwood Empire, The HyperionCorning & Company Distillers110 proofAge not stated
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS124.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS124.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS119.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS119.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Redwood Empire, The HyperionPURPLE SPIRITS110 proofAge not stated- Every Redwood Empire filing →
Also filed by Corning & Company Distillers
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Oct | Sonoma Distilling Company | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 100 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 06 Oct | Old Potrero | Whiskey | 12 y | 97 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 17 Sep | Star Trek, Brothers Bond Collaboration | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Aug | Sonoma Distilling Company | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 92 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 25 Aug | Sonoma Distilling Company | Straight rye | 4 y | 93 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 21 Jul | Single Cask Nation, Black Button | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 125.6* | NY | Named: BLACK BUTTON DISTILLERY |
![]() | 14 Jul | Old Prentice | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Jul | Redwood Empire, The Hyperion | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 110 | Not stated | Not named |
14 OctSonoma Distilling CompanyStraight bourbon, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
06 OctOld PotreroWhiskey, 12 y, 97 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
17 SepStar Trek, Brothers Bond CollaborationStraight bourbon, 6 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
25 AugSonoma Distilling CompanyStraight bourbon, 4 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
25 AugSonoma Distilling CompanyStraight rye, 4 y, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
21 JulSingle Cask Nation, Black ButtonStraight bourbon, 10 y, 125.6* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Named: BLACK BUTTON DISTILLERY
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
14 JulOld PrenticeStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
06 JulRedwood Empire, The HyperionBlend of straight whiskeys, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 16–22 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Wild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 86* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Laws Whiskey House, Founder's Select | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series | Straight rye | Not stated | 115.9 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Jun | W.H. Mcbrayer | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Jun | Volunteer Select, Powered by Bespoken | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunWild Roan Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Old Line Spirits
20 JunLaws Whiskey House, Founder's SelectStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Laws Whiskey House
20 JunCastle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesStraight rye, 115.9 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
20 JunW.H. McbrayerStraight bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
20 JunVolunteer Select, Powered by BespokenWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25167001000551
- Label approved
- 16 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 16 Jun 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Corning & Company Distillers
- Address on the approval
- Rohnert Park, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-15097
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels