Filed by World Whiskey Society
Doc Holliday, Chip Tate Release
Pendergrass, GeorgiaFiled 15 Jul 2025
- 125 proof* · 62.5% ABV
- 16 years
- Whiskey specialty
- Barrel proof
- 75% corn · 13% rye · 12% malted barley
- Distilled in Kentucky
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in White Port, Tokaji Wine and Armagnac Casks
- Mash bill, as printed
- 75% - Corn, 13% - Rye, 12% - Malted Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Bottled by: World Whiskey Society Co., Pendergrass, GA
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Doc Holliday, Chip Tate Release” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Doc Holliday
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Doc HollidayWorld Whiskey SocietyProof not statedAge not stated
Doc Holliday, ChocolateWorld Whiskey Society35% ABVAge not stated
Doc Holliday, Maple PeacanWorld Whiskey Society35% ABVAge not stated
Doc Holliday, Brown Sugar Banana Flavored WhiskeyWorld Whiskey SocietyProof not statedAge not stated
Doc Holliday, Maple Peach Flavored WhiskeyWorld Whiskey SocietyProof not statedAge not stated
Doc Holliday, Spicy Pineapple Flavored WhiskeyWorld Whiskey SocietyProof not statedAge not stated
Doc HollidayAIKO IMPORTERS100 proof10 y
Doc HollidayAIKO IMPORTERS48% ABV6 y
Doc Holliday, HuckleberryAIKO IMPORTERS35% ABVAge not stated
Doc HollidayAIKO IMPORTERS48% ABV6 y- Every Doc Holliday filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
White Port + Tokaji Wine Casks + ArmagnacFamily Reserve, Cask StrengthWorld Whiskey Society62% ABV17 y
White Port + ArmagnacDoc Swinson's, The House EdgeDistillers Way113.9 proof9 y
ArmagnacUnited, Crown of VersaillesPursuit Spirits118 proofAge not stated
White PortRedbreastPERNOD RICARD USA46% ABVAge not stated
ArmagnacCopper & Cask, Hb 02Ferris Spirits121.6 proof9 y
ArmagnacGood Old Times, ApricotCoxs Creek Distilling Company120 proof11 y
ArmagnacCopper & Cask, Private BatchFerris Spirits119.4 proof9 y
ArmagnacGood Old Times, Vanilla Honey Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proof10 y
ArmagnacDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery115 proof10 y
ArmagnacEvernorth Spirits Co., Southern SinEverNorth Spirits57% ABVAge not stated- Every White Port label →
Also filed by World Whiskey Society
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Oct | Barbarian | Bourbon | 10 y | 128.4 | DC | Not named |
![]() | 09 Sep | Doc Holliday | Bourbon, bottled in bond | Not stated | Not stated | DC | Not named |
![]() | 21 Aug | Doc Holliday, Chocolate | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 21 Aug | Doc Holliday, Maple Peacan | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 14 Aug | Archives of American History | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 96 | DC | Not named |
![]() | 12 Aug | Doc Holliday, Brown Sugar Banana Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Aug | Doc Holliday, Maple Peach Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Aug | Doc Holliday, Spicy Pineapple Flavored Whiskey | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
13 OctBarbarianBourbon, 10 y, 128.4 proof
- Distilled in
- DC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
09 SepDoc HollidayBourbon, bottled in bond
- Distilled in
- DC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
21 AugDoc Holliday, ChocolateWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
21 AugDoc Holliday, Maple PeacanWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
14 AugArchives of American HistoryStraight bourbon, 6 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- DC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
12 AugDoc Holliday, Brown Sugar Banana Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
11 AugDoc Holliday, Maple Peach Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
11 AugDoc Holliday, Spicy Pineapple Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 14–20 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 18 Jul | Doc Holliday | Straight bourbon | 7 y | Not stated | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Jul | Doc Holliday | Straight bourbon | 6 y | Not stated | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Jul | Jackson Purchase | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 117.8 | KY | Named: JACKSON PURCHASE DISTILLERY |
![]() | 18 Jul | Bespoken, Barrel Pick | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 141.7 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Jul | Stable Select, Powered by Bespoken | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 18 Jul | Jimmy Red, Wheated | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 107 | SC | Own still |
18 JulDoc HollidayStraight bourbon, 7 y
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
18 JulDoc HollidayStraight bourbon, 6 y
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- World Whiskey Society
18 JulJackson PurchaseStraight bourbon, 117.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: JACKSON PURCHASE DISTILLERY
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
18 JulBespoken, Barrel PickWhiskey specialty, 141.7 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
18 JulStable Select, Powered by BespokenWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
18 JulJimmy Red, WheatedStraight bourbon, 7 y, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- SC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- High Wire Distilling
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25167001000220
- Label approved
- 15 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 16 Jun 2025 (approved 29 days later)
- Name on the approval
- World Whiskey Society
- Address on the approval
- Pendergrass, GA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-GA-20073
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels