Filed by KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
Calico House
Brooklyn, New YorkFiled 11 Jul 2025
- 109 proof · 54.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Blended bourbon
- Wheated
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BLENDED BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 700 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Black Frost Distilling
- Bottled by
- Kings County Distillery, Brooklyn, NY
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Calico House” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Calico House
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 18 Sep | Kings County Distillery | American single malt | 4 y | 128* | NY | Own still |
![]() | 27 Jul | Kings County Distillery, Diamond Hands | Whiskey | 7 y | 100* | NY | Own still |
![]() | 27 Jul | Kings Code | Whiskey | Not stated | 119* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 23 Jul | Kings Code | Whiskey | Not stated | 120 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 22 Jul | Kings County Distillery | Straight rye | 4 y | 100* | NY | Own still |
![]() | 22 Jul | Kings County Distillery | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 100* | NY | Own still |
![]() | 17 Jul | Kings County Distillery | Blend of straight whiskeys | 4 y | 90* | NY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Jun | Kings County Distillery | Straight corn whiskey | 2 y | 104* | NY | Own still |
18 SepKings County DistilleryAmerican single malt, 4 y, 128* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
27 JulKings County Distillery, Diamond HandsWhiskey, 7 y, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
27 JulKings CodeWhiskey, 119* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
23 JulKings CodeWhiskey, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
22 JulKings County DistilleryStraight rye, 4 y, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
22 JulKings County DistilleryStraight bourbon, 9 y, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
17 JulKings County DistilleryBlend of straight whiskeys, 4 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
09 JunKings County DistilleryStraight corn whiskey, 2 y, 104* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 7–13 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Jul | Surfside, Iced Tea + Vodka | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Jul | R/Farm Distilling Co. | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | MO | Own still |
![]() | 11 Jul | Proof and Wood | Light whiskey | 18 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Jul | On This Hill | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | VA | Not named |
![]() | 11 Jul | Bighorn, Obsidian | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 116.2 | MT | Own still |
![]() | 11 Jul | Gold Bar, Retro Edition | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 85 | Not stated | Bottler only |
11 JulSurfside, Iced Tea + VodkaWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- City Brewing Company
11 JulR/Farm Distilling Co.Straight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- R/Farm Distilling Company
11 JulProof and WoodLight whiskey, 18 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
11 JulOn This HillBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. H. Bards Spirit
11 JulBighorn, ObsidianWhiskey specialty, 116.2 proof
- Distilled in
- MT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Willies Distillery
11 JulGold Bar, Retro EditionWhiskey specialty, 85 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Gold Bar Spirits Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25164001000451
- Label approved
- 11 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 13 Jun 2025 (approved 28 days later)
- Name on the approval
- KINGS COUNTY DISTILLERY
- Address on the approval
- Brooklyn, NY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-NY-15025
- Class on the approval
- 131, Blended bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
