CaskGrail

Distilled by Wildrye Distilling

The Mo Whiskey

Bozeman, MontanaFiled 11 Jun 2025

Rate this filing

Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back, other and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Mashed, Fermented, Distilled and Bottled By: WildRye Distillery, 111 E. Oak Street, Suite 1E, Bozeman, MT Plant registered as Wildrye Distilling.
Bottled by
Mashed, Fermented, Distilled and Bottled By: WildRye Distillery, 111 E. Oak Street, Suite 1E, Bozeman, MT Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Montana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Mo Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Wildrye Distilling

Distiller
12 JunThe Gally Montana Single Malt WhiskeyAmerican single malt1 y90MTOwn still
11 JunThe Maddy Montana Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon2 y90Not statedBottler only
11 JunThe Jeff Whiskey Distilled From Rye MashWhiskey4 y90MTOwn still
04 DecMetcalf American Single Malt WhiskeyWhiskeyNot stated97.8MTOwn still
12 JunThe Gally Montana Single Malt WhiskeyAmerican single malt, 1 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
MT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Wildrye Distilling
11 JunThe Maddy Montana Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 2 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wildrye Distilling
11 JunThe Jeff Whiskey Distilled From Rye MashWhiskey, 4 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
MT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Wildrye Distilling
04 DecMetcalf American Single Malt WhiskeyWhiskey, 97.8 proof
Distilled in
MT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Wildrye Distilling

More from the week of 9–15 June 2025

DistillerStatus
13 JunLost LanternBlend of straight ryesNot stated120.4Not statedNamedFiled
13 JunRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialtyNot stated90*INNot namedFiled
13 JunHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbonNot stated106KYOwn stillFiled
13 JunEcho SpiritsStraight ryeNot stated93OHNot namedExpired
13 JunJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bondNot stated100NYOwn stillFiled
13 JunFlying FortressBourbon2 y80WIOwn stillFiled
13 JunFiledLost LanternBlend of straight ryes, 120.4 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
13 JunFiledRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialty, 90* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Forward/Slash
13 JunFiledHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbon, 106 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
13 JunExpiredEcho SpiritsStraight rye, 93 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Echo Spirits Distilling
13 JunFiledJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
NEW YORK DISTILLING
13 JunFiledFlying FortressBourbon, 2 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Sturgeon Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Jun 2025
Submitted
07 Jun 2025 (approved 4 days later)
Name on the approval
Wildrye Distilling
Address on the approval
Bozeman, MT
Permits on the approval
DSP-MT-20007
Class on the approval
140, Whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Wildrye Distilling

Follow Wildrye Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report