CaskGrail

Distilled by O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY

Green River

Owensboro, KentuckyFiled 04 Jun 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
XYZ Liquor Store

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Green River Distilling Company, Owensboro, KY Plant registered as O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY.
Bottled by
Green River Distilling Company, Owensboro, KY Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Green River” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Green River

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY

Distiller
02 OctGreen River, Cold BrewWhiskey specialtyNot stated86KYOwn still
05 AugGreen River, CoffeeWhiskey specialty4 y92KYOwn still
03 AugGreen RiverStraight bourbonNot stated118KYOwn still
20 JanSyndicate DistillersBourbon7 y100Not statedBottler only
08 JanPeerlessStraight ryeNot stated107KYNot named
16 DecRustic RiverBourbon, bottled in bondNot stated100KYOwn still
20 NovGreen RiverStraight bourbonNot stated115.2KYOwn still
11 AugBigfootStraight bourbonNot stated100KYOwn still
02 OctGreen River, Cold BrewWhiskey specialty, 86 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
05 AugGreen River, CoffeeWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
03 AugGreen RiverStraight bourbon, 118 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
20 JanSyndicate DistillersBourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
08 JanPeerlessStraight rye, 107 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
16 DecRustic RiverBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
20 NovGreen RiverStraight bourbon, 115.2 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
11 AugBigfootStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY

More from the week of 2–8 June 2025

Distiller
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated96Not statedBottler only
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey7 y128TNNamed: Leiper's Fork
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon7 y141NCOwn still
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbonNot stated120KYNot named
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated88Not statedBottler only
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskeyNot stated130.2*TXNot named
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbons, 96 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Highline Spirits
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey, 7 y, 128 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Named: Leiper's Fork
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon, 7 y, 141 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Broad Branch Distillery
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Mythology Distillery
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskey, 130.2* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
04 Jun 2025
Submitted
04 Jun 2025 (approved 0 days later)
Name on the approval
O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
Address on the approval
Owensboro, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-10, DSP-KY-20037
Class on the approval
109, Straight whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY

Follow O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report