Distilled by Barton 1792 Distillery
1792
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 03 Jun 2025
- Proof not stated
- 15 years
- Straight bourbon
- Barrel proof
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Bottle
- 1000 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Barton 1792 Distillery, Bardstown, KY
- Bottled by
- Barton 1792 Distillery, Bardstown, KY Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “1792” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More 1792
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
1792The Bardstown Bourbon Company96 proofAge not stated
1792BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY125 proofAge not stated
1792Barton 1792 Distillery100 proofAge not stated
1792, Extended Cask FinishBarton 1792 DistilleryNot read
1792, Extended Cask FinishBarton 1792 DistilleryNot read
1792, Extended Cask FinishBarton 1792 Distillery95 proofAge not stated
1792, Extended Cask FinishBarton 1792 Distillery95 proofAge not stated
1792, Cognac Cask FinishBarton 1792 Distillery95 proofAge not stated
Also filed by Barton 1792 Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Aug | Very Old Barton | Bourbon, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Aug | Very Old Barton | Bourbon, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Jan | 1792 | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 11 Jun | Point Rider, Apple | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 29 May | Member's Mark | Bourbon, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | KY | Named: Barton 1792 Distillery |
![]() | 14 May | Early Times | Whiskey, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 12 Mar | 1792, Extended Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 12 Mar | 1792, Extended Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
20 AugVery Old BartonBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
20 AugVery Old BartonBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
09 Jan1792Straight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
11 JunPoint Rider, AppleWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
29 MayMember's MarkBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: Barton 1792 Distillery
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
14 MayEarly TimesWhiskey, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
12 Mar1792, Extended Cask FinishWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
12 Mar1792, Extended Cask FinishWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Barton 1792 Distillery
More from the week of 2–8 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Jun | Highline | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 96 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jun | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 7 y | 128 | TN | Named: Leiper's Fork |
![]() | 06 Jun | Big Winston, Cask Strength Private Select Batch | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 141 | NC | Own still |
![]() | 06 Jun | Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Jun | Mythology | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 88 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jun | Blind Barrels - 0625d | Whiskey | Not stated | 130.2* | TX | Not named |
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbons, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Highline Spirits
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey, 7 y, 128 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: Leiper's Fork
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon, 7 y, 141 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Broad Branch Distillery
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Mythology Distillery
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskey, 130.2* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25153001000137
- Label approved
- 03 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 02 Jun 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Barton 1792 Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-IN-21057, DSP-ME-2, DSP-MD-11, DSP-NH-21006, DSP-KY-12, DSP-KY-113, DSP-KY-24
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels