CaskGrail

Filed by Wenzel

Wenzel Distillery, Sixteen Year Single Barrel

Covington, KentuckyFiled 02 Jun 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
Bottled by
Wenzel, LLC Covington, Kentucky 41011
Distilled in
Kentucky (from the class statement)

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Wenzel Distillery, Sixteen Year Single Barrel” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Wenzel Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Wenzel

Distiller
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight bourbon9 y113.4*INNot named
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight rye9 y113.4*INNot named
27 AprWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated100Not statedBottler only
25 MarWenzel DistilleryStraight rye10 y100INNot named
13 MarWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons8 y111*Not statedBottler only
08 DecLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Marriage of MashbillsStraight bourbon9 y107*INNot named
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbonNot stated125GANot named
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbonNot stated125INNot named
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 9 y, 113.4* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
20 MayLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Single BarrelStraight rye, 9 y, 113.4* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
27 AprWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wenzel
25 MarWenzel DistilleryStraight rye, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
13 MarWenzel DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 8 y, 111* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wenzel
08 DecLittle & Foster Whiskey Co, Marriage of MashbillsStraight bourbon, 9 y, 107* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbon, 125 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel
30 SepWenzel DistilleryStraight bourbon, 125 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wenzel

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 2–8 June 2025

Distiller
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated96Not statedBottler only
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey7 y128TNNamed: Leiper's Fork
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon7 y141NCOwn still
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbonNot stated120KYNot named
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated88Not statedBottler only
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskeyNot stated130.2*TXNot named
06 JunHighlineBlend of straight bourbons, 96 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Highline Spirits
06 JunLost LanternWhiskey, 7 y, 128 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Named: Leiper's Fork
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 JunBig Winston, Cask Strength Private Select BatchStraight bourbon, 7 y, 141 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Broad Branch Distillery
06 JunOlde St. NickBourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
06 JunMythologyBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Mythology Distillery
06 JunBlind Barrels - 0625dWhiskey, 130.2* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
02 Jun 2025
Submitted
29 May 2025 (approved 4 days later)
Name on the approval
Wenzel
Address on the approval
Covington, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20109
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Wenzel

Follow Wenzel. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report