Distilled by SanTan Spirits
Santan Spirits, Jacob Waltz Arizona Straight Bourbon Whiskey Aged 4 Years
Chandler, ArizonaFiled 12 Jun 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bottled in Bond
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Santan Spirits, Chandler, AZ DSP-AZ-20008
- Bottled by
- Santan Spirits, Chandler, AZ DSP-AZ-20008 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Arizona
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Santan Spirits, Jacob Waltz Arizona Straight Bourbon Whiskey Aged 4 Years” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Santan Spirits
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Santan Spirits, J.W. Powell American Single Malt Whiskey Aged 4 YearsSanTan Spirits100 proof4 y
Single barrelSantan Spirits, Aged 7 YearsSanTan Spirits100 proof7 y
Single barrelSantan Spirits, Butcher Jones Arizona Straight Rye Whiskey Aged 7 YearsSanTan Spirits100 proof7 y
Santan Spirits, Caramellow Salted Caramel WhiskeySanTan Spirits70 proofAge not stated
Santan Spirits, The Black Moods American WhiskeySanTan Spirits80 proofAge not stated
Also filed by SanTan Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 Sep | Santan Distilling, Peach Bourbon Tea + Lemonade | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 08 Jun | Santan Distilling, Caramellow | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70* | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 08 Jun | Santan Distilling, Southern Peach | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70* | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 08 Jun | Jacob Waltz, American Single Malt Bottled in Bond Aged 7 Years | American single malt, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 08 Jun | Jacob Waltz, American Single Malt Whiskey Aged 4 Years | American single malt, bottled in bond | 4 y | 88 | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 03 Jun | Jacob Waltz, Rye Whiskey Bottled in Bond Aged 7 Years | Rye, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 27 May | Jacob Waltz, Rye Whiskey Aged 4 Years | Rye | 4 y | 88 | AZ | Own still |
![]() | 27 May | Jacob Waltz, Bourbon Whiskey Aged 4 Years | Bourbon | 4 y | 88 | AZ | Own still |
22 SepSantan Distilling, Peach Bourbon Tea + LemonadeWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
08 JunSantan Distilling, CaramellowWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
08 JunSantan Distilling, Southern PeachWhiskey specialty, 70* proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
08 JunJacob Waltz, American Single Malt Bottled in Bond Aged 7 YearsAmerican single malt, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
08 JunJacob Waltz, American Single Malt Whiskey Aged 4 YearsAmerican single malt, bottled in bond, 4 y, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
03 JunJacob Waltz, Rye Whiskey Bottled in Bond Aged 7 YearsRye, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
27 MayJacob Waltz, Rye Whiskey Aged 4 YearsRye, 4 y, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
27 MayJacob Waltz, Bourbon Whiskey Aged 4 YearsBourbon, 4 y, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- AZ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- SanTan Distilling
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 9–15 June 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Jun | Lost Lantern | Blend of straight ryes | Not stated | 120.4 | Not stated | Named | Filed |
![]() | 13 Jun | Ryan, Turns Fifty | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90* | IN | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 13 Jun | Heaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty Series | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 106 | KY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 13 Jun | Echo Spirits | Straight rye | Not stated | 93 | OH | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 13 Jun | Jaywalk Rye Bonded | Rye, bottled in bond | Not stated | 100 | NY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 13 Jun | Flying Fortress | Bourbon | 2 y | 80 | WI | Own still | Filed |
13 JunFiledLost LanternBlend of straight ryes, 120.4 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Named
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
13 JunFiledRyan, Turns FiftyWhiskey specialty, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Forward/Slash
13 JunFiledHeaven Hill, Grain to Glass Ksbw Specialty SeriesStraight bourbon, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
13 JunExpiredEcho SpiritsStraight rye, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Echo Spirits Distilling
13 JunFiledJaywalk Rye BondedRye, bottled in bond, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- NEW YORK DISTILLING
13 JunFiledFlying FortressBourbon, 2 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Sturgeon Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25148001000713
- Label approved
- 12 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 28 May 2025 (approved 15 days later)
- Name on the approval
- SanTan Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Chandler, AZ
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-AZ-20008
- Class on the approval
- 111, Bourbon, bottled in bond
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels