Filed by Strong Spirits
Tumblin' Dice
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 28 May 2025
- 110 proof · 55% ABV
- 7 years
- Rye
- Barrel proof
- Single barrel
- 95% rye · 5% malted barley
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Rye Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in Laird's Apple Brandy Barrels
- Mash bill, as printed
- 95% Rye, 5% Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
- Selected by
- The Auto Spa Fairfield
Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Proof and Wood Ventures, Bardstown, KY
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Tumblin' Dice” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Tumblin' Dice
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Tumblin DiceStrong Spirits110 proof10+ y
Tumblin DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING110 proof13+ y
Tumblin DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING110 proof8 y
Tumblin' DiceStrong Spirits100 proof4+ y
PickTumblin DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING110 proof10+ y
Tumblin DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING110 proof11+ y
Tumblin DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING116 proof8 y
Tumblin DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING100 proof11+ y
Tumblin' DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING110 proof13+ y
Tumblin' DiceBLUEGRASS BOTTLING110 proof13+ y- Every Tumblin' Dice filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Apple BrandyGood Times, Hawaiian Honey Apple AmburanaCoxs Creek Distilling Company111 proofAge not stated
Apple BrandyDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery112 proof6 y
Apple BrandyCopper & Kings, Single BarrelCopper & Kings American Brandy Company113 proof15 y
Apple BrandyGood Old Times, Butterscotch and Apple Brandy Cask FinishCoxs Creek Distilling Company114 proof7 y
Apple BrandyDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery115.2 proof5 y
Apple BrandyDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery115.2 proof7 y
Apple BrandyCooperstown SelectCooperstown Distillery102 proof2 y
Apple BrandyGood Old Times, Apple PieCoxs Creek Distilling Company120 proof8 y
Apple BrandyGood Old Times, Caramel Apple RyeCoxs Creek Distilling Company120 proof8 y
Apple BrandyCulper & Co.The Baltimore Spirits Company120 proofAge not stated- Every Apple Brandy label →
Also filed by Strong Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Tumblin Dice | Straight bourbon | 10+ y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Frank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 4.5 y | 114.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Southwell | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 86* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Proof and Wood, The Cigar Blend | Whiskey | Not stated | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Sep | Proof & Precedent, M11 | Straight rye | 11 y | 120 | IL | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 28 Aug | Tumblin' Dice | Bourbon | 4+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 10+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 4.5 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon, 8 y, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskey, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye, 11 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 26 May – 1 June 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 30 May | Good Old Times, Japanese Cherry Tree | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Good Old Times, Mizunara | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Mallor Grodner Plummer | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Rathskeller | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 30 May | Jasper Strassenfest | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 107 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 30 May | Jim Beam | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 80 | KY | Own still |
30 MayGood Old Times, Japanese Cherry TreeWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
30 MayGood Old Times, MizunaraWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
30 MayMallor Grodner PlummerStraight bourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cardinal Spirits
30 MayRathskellerStraight bourbon, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Manifest Distilling
30 MayJasper StrassenfestStraight bourbon, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Cardinal Spirits
30 MayJim BeamStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- JIM BEAM BRANDS
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25147001000640
- Label approved
- 28 May 2025
- Submitted
- 27 May 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Strong Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-15007
- Class on the approval
- 142, Rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels