CaskGrail

Filed by Wildcat Beverage

A. Redford, Small Ar Batch Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey

Dover, New HampshireFiled 16 May 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey
Mash bill, as printed
Mash bill: 95% rye, and 5% malted barley.
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Wildcat Beverage LLC in Dover, NH
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “A. Redford, Small Ar Batch Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More A. Redford

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Wildcat Beverage

DistillerStatus
10 SepBarrel Head WhiskeyStraight bourbon6 y102KYNot namedFiled
01 JulBarrel Head, 9 YearsStraight rye9 y102OHNot namedFiled
05 MayCask & Crew, Peach PralineFlavored whiskeyNot stated70*Not statedBottler onlyFiled
05 JanBatson River, Langsford RoadStraight bourbon2 y88KYNot namedFiled
05 DecBatson River, Langsford RoadStraight bourbon2 y88MEOwn stillExpired
02 DecThe County WhiskeyWhiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler onlyFiled
12 SepAmerican Whiskey, Toasted Oak Project #1Whiskey specialtyNot stated113.4KYNot namedFiled
14 AugNew England Barrel Company, Toasted Oak Project #1Whiskey specialtyNot stated113.4KYNot namedExpired
10 SepFiledBarrel Head WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 6 y, 102 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
01 JulFiledBarrel Head, 9 YearsStraight rye, 9 y, 102 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
05 MayFiledCask & Crew, Peach PralineFlavored whiskey, 70* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
05 JanFiledBatson River, Langsford RoadStraight bourbon, 2 y, 88 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
05 DecExpiredBatson River, Langsford RoadStraight bourbon, 2 y, 88 proof
Distilled in
ME
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
02 DecFiledThe County WhiskeyWhiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
12 SepFiledAmerican Whiskey, Toasted Oak Project #1Whiskey specialty, 113.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage
14 AugExpiredNew England Barrel Company, Toasted Oak Project #1Whiskey specialty, 113.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Wildcat Beverage

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 12–18 May 2025

Distiller
17 May3 Howls DistilleryBourbon0.5 y80WAOwn still
16 MayThe Old Guard Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon8 y96INNot named
16 MayHigh West, The Prisoner's ShareBlend of straight whiskeysNot stated102*Not statedBottler only
16 MayDeep Roots Distillery UsaWhiskeyNot stated90MANot named
16 MayDeep Roots Distillery UsaWhiskeyNot stated90Not statedBottler only
16 MayTracks & RailsRye5 y90NJOwn still
17 May3 Howls DistilleryBourbon, 0.5 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
WA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BACKBEAT DISTILLERY
16 MayThe Old Guard Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 8 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Trippy Goat Distillery
16 MayHigh West, The Prisoner's ShareBlend of straight whiskeys, 102* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH WEST DISTILLERY
16 MayDeep Roots Distillery UsaWhiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
MA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Deep Roots Distillery USA
16 MayDeep Roots Distillery UsaWhiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Deep Roots Distillery USA
16 MayTracks & RailsRye, 5 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
NJ
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Claremont Distilled Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
16 May 2025
Submitted
12 May 2025 (approved 4 days later)
Name on the approval
Wildcat Beverage
Address on the approval
Dover, NH
Permits on the approval
DSP-NH-21029
Class on the approval
102, Straight rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Wildcat Beverage

Follow Wildcat Beverage. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report