Filed by Whiskey House of Kentucky
Phifer Pavitt, Late Night
Elizabethtown, KentuckyFiled 05 May 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN NAPA VALLEY CABERNET SAUVIGNON BARRELS
- Finish, as printed
- finished in Phifer Pavitt Cabernet Sauvignon barrels for 13 months
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Phifer Pavitt Spirits, Elizabethtown, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Phifer Pavitt, Late Night” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Phifer Pavitt
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Cabernet SauvignonFireside, Barrel Finish SeriesMILE HIGH SPIRITS105.6 proofAge not stated
Cabernet SauvignonIron Axe, Red Oak ReserveIron Axe Distilling105 proof4+ y
Cabernet SauvignonBarrell BourbonBarrell Craft Spirits110 proof7 y
Cabernet SauvignonAmmunition, Cask StrengthCORSAIR ARTISAN110 proofAge not stated
Cabernet SauvignonMccarthy'sHOOD RIVER DISTILLERS114 proofAge not stated
Cabernet SauvignonBig Machine Distillery, Experimental SeriesBig Machine Distillery100 proof5 y
Cabernet SauvignonAdventure Spirits Distilling, Expedition SeriesAdventure Spirits Distilling100 proofAge not stated
Cabernet SauvignonBig Machine Distillery, Experimental SeriesBig Machine Distillery100 proof5 y
Cabernet SauvignonSavage & Cooke, Cask Finished Bourbon WhiskeySavage & Cooke100 proofAge not stated
Cabernet SauvignonOld Tavern Farm DistilleryOld Tavern Farm Distillery94 proof1 y- Every Cabernet Sauvignon label →
Also filed by Whiskey House of Kentucky
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Wahoo, Single Barrel Select | Straight rye | 6 y | 94* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 05 May | Phifer Pavitt, Reserve - Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 12 y | 115 | TN | Not named |
16 OctWahoo, Single Barrel SelectStraight rye, 6 y, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey House of Kentucky
05 MayPhifer Pavitt, Reserve - Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 12 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey House of Kentucky
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 5–11 May 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 May | Old Hamer | Bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 09 May | Service to America Salute, Us Army 250th Birthday Edition | Blend of straight whiskeys | 5 y | 105 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 09 May | Talnua Distillery | Whiskey | 4+ y | 100 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 09 May | Two Trees Distilling Co, Land of the Sky | Whiskey specialty | 3 y | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 09 May | Taconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 09 May | Founders Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 6 y | 90 | NY | Own still |
09 MayOld HamerBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- West Fork Whiskey
09 MayService to America Salute, Us Army 250th Birthday EditionBlend of straight whiskeys, 5 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Heritage Distilling Company
09 MayTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Talnua Distillery
09 MayTwo Trees Distilling Co, Land of the SkyWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Two Trees Distilling Company
09 MayTaconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Taconic Distillery
09 MayFounders Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Taconic Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25125001000512
- Label approved
- 05 May 2025
- Submitted
- 05 May 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Whiskey House of Kentucky
- Address on the approval
- Elizabethtown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20132
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels