Filed by Casey Jones Distillery
Bertram Cecil Grimm Tattoo
Hopkinsville, KentuckyFiled 13 May 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Casey Jones Distillery, Stillworks LLC
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Casey Jones Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bertram Cecil Grimm Tattoo” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Casey Jones Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Casey Jones, Barrel Finished Series | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Governor 53 Bourbon | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jun | Casey Jones Distillery | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 119 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 02 Jun | Casey Jones Distillery | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 119 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 13 May | Provision Made | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 May | 7-101 Heavy Lift Battalion | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Apr | Casey Jones Distillery | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 06 Apr | Horse and Hound | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92 | KY | Not named |
16 OctCasey Jones, Barrel Finished SeriesStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
16 SepGovernor 53 BourbonStraight bourbon, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
02 JunCasey Jones DistilleryStraight bourbon, 2 y, 119 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
02 JunCasey Jones DistilleryStraight bourbon, 2 y, 119 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
13 MayProvision MadeStraight bourbon, 4 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
13 May7-101 Heavy Lift BattalionStraight bourbon, 5 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
21 AprCasey Jones DistilleryStraight bourbon, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
06 AprHorse and HoundStraight bourbon, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
More from the week of 12–18 May 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 17 May | 3 Howls Distillery | Bourbon | 0.5 y | 80 | WA | Own still |
![]() | 16 May | The Old Guard Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon | 8 y | 96 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 May | High West, The Prisoner's Share | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 102* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 16 May | Deep Roots Distillery Usa | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | MA | Not named |
![]() | 16 May | Deep Roots Distillery Usa | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 16 May | Tracks & Rails | Rye | 5 y | 90 | NJ | Own still |
17 May3 Howls DistilleryBourbon, 0.5 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- WA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BACKBEAT DISTILLERY
16 MayThe Old Guard Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 8 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Trippy Goat Distillery
16 MayHigh West, The Prisoner's ShareBlend of straight whiskeys, 102* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- HIGH WEST DISTILLERY
16 MayDeep Roots Distillery UsaWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Deep Roots Distillery USA
16 MayDeep Roots Distillery UsaWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Deep Roots Distillery USA
16 MayTracks & RailsRye, 5 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NJ
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Claremont Distilled Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25123001000043
- Label approved
- 13 May 2025
- Submitted
- 03 May 2025 (approved 10 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Casey Jones Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Hopkinsville, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20021
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels