CaskGrail

Filed by LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS

Lancaster Craft Spirits, Porter Cask Rare

Lancaster, PennsylvaniaFiled 08 May 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
AMERICAN Single Malt WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
Finished in Lancaster smoked porter barrels
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Barrel finished & bottled by Lancaster Craft Spirits in Lancaster, PA
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Lancaster Craft Spirits, Porter Cask Rare” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Lancaster Craft Spirits

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS

Distiller
27 MayLancaster Craft Spirits, Brunch Stout RareWhiskey specialty8 y100KYNot named
21 MayLancaster Craft Spirits, MulekickWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
29 AprLancaster Craft Spirits, Ale CaskWhiskey specialty4 y94KYNot named
23 DecLancaster Craft Spirits, Cellar SelectStraight bourbon2 y84KYNot named
25 SepLancaster Craft Spirits, Single Malt Whiskey Stout Cask RareWhiskey5 y94INNot named
27 MayLancaster Craft Spirits, Brunch Stout RareWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS
21 MayLancaster Craft Spirits, MulekickWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS
29 AprLancaster Craft Spirits, Ale CaskWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS
23 DecLancaster Craft Spirits, Cellar SelectStraight bourbon, 2 y, 84 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS
25 SepLancaster Craft Spirits, Single Malt Whiskey Stout Cask RareWhiskey, 5 y, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS

More from the week of 5–11 May 2025

Distiller
09 MayOld HamerBourbon10 y100INNot named
09 MayService to America Salute, Us Army 250th Birthday EditionBlend of straight whiskeys5 y105KYNot named
09 MayTalnua DistilleryWhiskey4+ y100COOwn still
09 MayTwo Trees Distilling Co, Land of the SkyWhiskey specialty3 y92Not statedBottler only
09 MayTaconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialtyNot stated90NYNot named
09 MayFounders Rye WhiskeyStraight rye6 y90NYOwn still
09 MayOld HamerBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
West Fork Whiskey
09 MayService to America Salute, Us Army 250th Birthday EditionBlend of straight whiskeys, 5 y, 105 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Heritage Distilling Company
09 MayTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 4+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
09 MayTwo Trees Distilling Co, Land of the SkyWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Two Trees Distilling Company
09 MayTaconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
09 MayFounders Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 6 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Taconic Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
08 May 2025
Submitted
22 Apr 2025 (approved 16 days later)
Name on the approval
LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS
Address on the approval
Lancaster, PA
Permits on the approval
DSP-PA-20172
Class on the approval
166, American single malt
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS

Follow LANCASTER CRAFT SPIRITS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report