Distilled by Ethanology
Ethanology, Biquercus Bourbon
Elk Rapids, MichiganFiled 10 Apr 2025
- 85 proof* · 42.5% ABV
- 6 years
- Bourbon
- Distilled in Michigan
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Distilled From Local Grain Plant registered as Ethanology.
- Bottled by
- Not stated Filed by Ethanology.
- Distilled in
- Michigan
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Ethanology, Biquercus Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Ethanology
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Ethanology
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Sep | Ethanology, Blancus Corn Whisky | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 80 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 28 Apr | Ethanology, Birobur Bourbon | Bourbon | 6 y | 90 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 28 Apr | Ethanology, Biquercus Bourbon | Bourbon | 6 y | 90 | MI | Own still |
![]() | 10 Apr | Ethanology, Frumentum Bourbon | Bourbon | 6 y | 85* | MI | Own still |
05 SepEthanology, Blancus Corn WhiskyCorn whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ethanology
28 AprEthanology, Birobur BourbonBourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ethanology
28 AprEthanology, Biquercus BourbonBourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ethanology
10 AprEthanology, Frumentum BourbonBourbon, 6 y, 85* proof
- Distilled in
- MI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Ethanology
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 7–13 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 Apr | Bingham's | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 11 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Cask Strength | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 115.2 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt Blend | Straight rye | 8 y | 114.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt Blend | Straight rye | 8 y | 114.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 11 Apr | Roosters Rise -N- Shine Distillery, Connar's Crazy Coconut | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 75 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Apr | Loggerhead Distillery, Brown Sugar Mint Julep Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | FL | Not named |
11 AprBingham'sStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Gulf Coast Distillers
11 AprDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
11 AprDark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt BlendStraight rye, 8 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
11 AprDark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt BlendStraight rye, 8 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
11 AprRoosters Rise -N- Shine Distillery, Connar's Crazy CoconutWhiskey specialty, 75 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Roosters Rise -n- Shine Distillery
11 AprLoggerhead Distillery, Brown Sugar Mint Julep WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Loggerhead Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25097001000146
- Label approved
- 10 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 07 Apr 2025 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Ethanology
- Address on the approval
- Elk Rapids, MI
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-MI-20063
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels