Filed by Middleburg Barrel Company
Gross Electric
Middleburg, VirginiaFiled 01 Apr 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 4 years
- Straight bourbon
- Single barrel
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Bottled by: Middleburg Barrel Company, Middleburg, VA
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Gross Electric” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Middleburg Barrel Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 03 Sep | Reveries, Dread | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 116 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jul | Provenance Eleventh Hour Exclusive | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 115 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Jun | Reveries, The Eleventh Hour | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Apr | Provenance | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 115 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 26 Mar | Reveries | Rye | 10 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 24 Mar | Middleburg Barrel Company, Behemoth | Straight bourbon | 19 y | 116 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Feb | Provenance | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 98 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Feb | Provenance | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 98 | KY | Not named |
03 SepReveries, DreadBlend of straight bourbons, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
02 JulProvenance Eleventh Hour ExclusiveStraight bourbon, 10 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
29 JunReveries, The Eleventh HourStraight bourbon, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
07 AprProvenanceStraight bourbon, 10 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
26 MarReveriesRye, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
24 MarMiddleburg Barrel Company, BehemothStraight bourbon, 19 y, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
20 FebProvenanceStraight bourbon, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
19 FebProvenanceStraight bourbon, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middleburg Barrel Company
More from the week of 31 March – 6 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Apr | Allocated | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 114.6* | FL | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Onyx and Amber, Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 15 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | Not stated | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House | Straight rye | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | 166 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | 109 | KY | Not named |
04 AprAllocatedStraight bourbon, 11 y, 114.6* proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Forward/Slash
04 AprOnyx and Amber, Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 15 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Onyx and Amber
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
04 AprDark Arts Whiskey HouseStraight rye, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 166 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25090001000651
- Label approved
- 01 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 31 Mar 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Middleburg Barrel Company
- Address on the approval
- Middleburg, VA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-VA-20111
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels