Filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Master Distillers
Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 05 Mar 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky (class statement)
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- I.W.A Distilling CO., Ltd. Louisville, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Master Distillers” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 08 Oct | Recipe 21, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 07 Oct | Broadhorn, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 07 Oct | Broadhorn, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 07 Oct | Recipe 21, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 05 Oct | Paddy, Orange | Whiskey specialty | 3+ y | 60 | Not stated | Named: Midleton Distillery |
![]() | 25 Sep | Club 400, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Sep | Carstairs, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 24 Sep | Fleischmann's, American Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty, 3+ y, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Named: Midleton Distillery
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
More from the week of 3–9 March 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 Mar | Berkshire, Maple Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 07 Mar | Mean Spirits Distillery American Rye Whiskey | Rye | Not stated | 90 | VA | Not named |
![]() | 07 Mar | Hard Truth Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 07 Mar | Four Branches | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 102 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Mar | Backwoods | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 60 | TX | Not named |
![]() | 07 Mar | Maker's Mark, Distillery Exclusive | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
09 MarBerkshire, Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- BERKSHIRE MOUNTAIN DISTILLERS
07 MarMean Spirits Distillery American Rye WhiskeyRye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Mean Spirits Distillery
07 MarHard Truth Distilling Co.Straight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Hard Truth Distilling Company
07 MarFour BranchesStraight bourbon, 9 y, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
07 MarBackwoodsFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Backwoods Craft Spirits
07 MarMaker's Mark, Distillery ExclusiveWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25063001000156
- Label approved
- 05 Mar 2025
- Submitted
- 04 Mar 2025 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
- Address on the approval
- Frankfort, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-113, DSP-KY-12, DSP-KY-24, DSP-IN-21057, DSP-MD-11, DSP-ME-2, DSP-NH-21006
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels