Filed by Strong Spirits
Bondstone
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 25 Feb 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- finished in a char oak barrel and then finished in a double oak barrel
- Bottle
- 375 ml
Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Kentucky Whiskey Bottling, Bardstown, KY 40004
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bondstone” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Bondstone
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Bondstone, Double OakMango Bottling90 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, ToastedMango Bottling90 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, Double OakMango Bottling90 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, ToastedMango Bottling90 proofAge not stated
BondstoneIJW Whiskey Company90 proof4+ y
Bondstone, Maplewood FinishIJW Whiskey Company94 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, Heritage Reserve Quad OakIJW Whiskey Company100 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, Triple OakIJW Whiskey Company100 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, Maplewood FinishIJW Whiskey Company94 proofAge not stated
Bondstone, Heritage Reserve Quad OakIJW Whiskey Company100 proofAge not stated- Every Bondstone filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Double OakDevil's Due Distillery, Shepherd University SelectDevil's Due Distillery96 proofAge not stated
Double OakSmith HollerSmith Holler Distillery80 proof2+ y
Double OakSeelbach's, Buzzard's RoostManifest Distilling100 proofAge not stated
Double OakBourbeuse Valley Bourbon Whiskey, Double OakOld Ozarkian Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Double OakLaws Whiskey House, Honey Cask WheaterLaws Whiskey House110 proof10 y
Double OakHigh CottonHollow Creek Distillery110 proofAge not stated
Double OakBridle & Bit, Wheated Double Oak Bourbon WhiskeyCoxs Creek Distilling Company112 proof6 y
Double OakBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company114.2 proofAge not stated
Double OakBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company115 proofAge not stated
Double OakBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company115 proofAge not stated- Every Char Oak Barrel label →
Also filed by Strong Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Tumblin Dice | Straight bourbon | 10+ y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Frank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 4.5 y | 114.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Southwell | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 86* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Proof and Wood, The Cigar Blend | Whiskey | Not stated | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Sep | Proof & Precedent, M11 | Straight rye | 11 y | 120 | IL | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 28 Aug | Tumblin' Dice | Bourbon | 4+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 10+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 4.5 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon, 8 y, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskey, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye, 11 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 24 February – 2 March 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 02 Mar | Chocorua, Cider | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 01 Mar | Silver Brothers Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 3 y | 92* | NY | Own still |
![]() | 28 Feb | Jack Daniel's, Single Barrel Barrel Proof | Whiskey | Not stated | 134.9 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 28 Feb | Eric Legrand | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 28 Feb | Drop of the Creator Spirits Compancy | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 90 | TX | Not named |
![]() | 28 Feb | Francis James, Leeann | Straight rye | 2.17 y | 96 | IN | Not named |
02 MarChocorua, CiderWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Tamworth Distillery
01 MarSilver Brothers Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 3 y, 92* proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Silver Brothers Spirits Company
28 FebJack Daniel's, Single Barrel Barrel ProofWhiskey, 134.9 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
28 FebEric LegrandStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
28 FebDrop of the Creator Spirits CompancyBlended whiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Drop of the Creator
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye, 2.17 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25052001000571
- Label approved
- 25 Feb 2025
- Submitted
- 21 Feb 2025 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Strong Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-15007
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels