CaskGrail

Filed by HIGH PLAINS

Straightup

Atchison, KansasFiled 27 Feb 2025

Rate this filing

The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not read
Bottled by
Not read Filed by HIGH PLAINS under DSP-KS-15001.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Straightup” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Straightup

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by HIGH PLAINS

Distiller
24 AugStillmark, Distilled With PurposeWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
22 JunBehind Bars, Traditional RecipeWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
01 MayStraightupFlavored whiskeyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
22 AprStraightupFlavored whiskeyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
22 AprStraightupFlavored whiskeyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
27 FebStraightupFlavored whiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
11 FebStraightupFlavored whiskeyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
05 FebStraightupSpirit whiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
24 AugStillmark, Distilled With PurposeWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
22 JunBehind Bars, Traditional RecipeWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
01 MayStraightupFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
22 AprStraightupFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
22 AprStraightupFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
27 FebStraightupFlavored whiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
11 FebStraightupFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS
05 FebStraightupSpirit whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
HIGH PLAINS

More from the week of 24 February – 2 March 2025

Distiller
02 MarChocorua, CiderWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
01 MarSilver Brothers Rye WhiskeyStraight rye3 y92*NYOwn still
28 FebJack Daniel's, Single Barrel Barrel ProofWhiskeyNot stated134.9TNOwn still
28 FebEric LegrandStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
28 FebDrop of the Creator Spirits CompancyBlended whiskeyNot stated90TXNot named
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye2.17 y96INNot named
02 MarChocorua, CiderWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Tamworth Distillery
01 MarSilver Brothers Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 3 y, 92* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Silver Brothers Spirits Company
28 FebJack Daniel's, Single Barrel Barrel ProofWhiskey, 134.9 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
28 FebEric LegrandStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
28 FebDrop of the Creator Spirits CompancyBlended whiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Drop of the Creator
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye, 2.17 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
27 Feb 2025
Submitted
18 Feb 2025 (approved 9 days later)
Name on the approval
HIGH PLAINS
Address on the approval
Atchison, KS
Permits on the approval
DSP-KS-15001
Class on the approval
149, Flavored whiskey
How it was read
Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

HIGH PLAINS

Follow HIGH PLAINS. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report