CaskGrail

Filed by ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY

Capitol

Little Rock, ArkansasFiled 14 Feb 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
KENTUCKY STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
FILTERED FOR AN UNDENIABLY SMOOTH TASTE

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Arkansas"
Bottled by
Rock Town Distillery
Distilled in
Arkansas

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from a page the house links as its finder. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Capitol” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY

Distiller
25 SepRock Town, Sweet SixteenStraight rye5 y100AROwn still
25 SepRock TownStraight American single malt5 y112*AROwn still
23 SepRock Town, Golden IndependenceStraight bourbon5 y92AROwn still
10 JulRedbudStraight rye5 y92KYNot named
10 JulRedbudStraight bourbon5 y92KYNot named
07 JulRock Town, Column Still CollectionWhiskey specialty6 y113*KYNot named
05 JunRock TownStraight bourbon6 y96AROwn still
13 FebRye Y'allStraight rye4 y92KYNot named
25 SepRock Town, Sweet SixteenStraight rye, 5 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
AR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
25 SepRock TownStraight American single malt, 5 y, 112* proof
Distilled in
AR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
23 SepRock Town, Golden IndependenceStraight bourbon, 5 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
AR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
10 JulRedbudStraight rye, 5 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
10 JulRedbudStraight bourbon, 5 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
07 JulRock Town, Column Still CollectionWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 113* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
05 JunRock TownStraight bourbon, 6 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
AR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
13 FebRye Y'allStraight rye, 4 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 10–16 February 2025

Distiller
15 FebHogback Mountain ReserveStraight bourbon6+ y125Not statedBottler only
14 FebThe Grove Collective, HydrWhiskey specialtyNot stated94Not statedBottler only
14 FebBourbon Y'allStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
14 FebHardin's CreekStraight bourbon11 y110KYOwn still
14 FebMilam & Greene, The Wildlife CollectionStraight bourbonNot stated120KYNot named
14 FebWollersheim DistilleryFlavored whiskeyNot stated70WINot named
15 FebHogback Mountain ReserveStraight bourbon, 6+ y, 125 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
VERMONT DISTILLERS
14 FebThe Grove Collective, HydrWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
14 FebBourbon Y'allStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
14 FebHardin's CreekStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
14 FebMilam & Greene, The Wildlife CollectionStraight bourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Provision Spirit
14 FebWollersheim DistilleryFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
WOLLERSHEIM DISTILLERY

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
14 Feb 2025
Submitted
13 Feb 2025 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
Address on the approval
Little Rock, AR
Permits on the approval
DSP-AR-15001
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY

Follow ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report