CaskGrail

Filed by American Bourbon Company

Red Hot

Shelbyville, KentuckyFiled 11 Feb 2025

Rate this filing

The label has not been read yet. Type comes from the registry's class code.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not read
Bottled by
Not read Filed by American Bourbon Company under DSP-KY-20111.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Red Hot” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Red Hot

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by American Bourbon Company

Distiller
19 SepInfernal SpiritsStraight bourbon8 y106KYNot named
11 SepOpenbrandStraight bourbon7 y92KYNot named
03 SepShluchimStraight bourbon7 y87KYNot named
27 AugSimply Elegant, A Single BarrelWhiskey specialtyNot stated134KYNot named
03 AugSimply Elegant, Rare Cask FinishWhiskey specialtyNot stated134KYNot named
28 JulCepedaStraight bourbonNot stated117.4KYNot named
22 Jul50 Years of GoaStraight bourbon5 y90KYNot named
22 JulVulcanStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
19 SepInfernal SpiritsStraight bourbon, 8 y, 106 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
11 SepOpenbrandStraight bourbon, 7 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
03 SepShluchimStraight bourbon, 7 y, 87 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
27 AugSimply Elegant, A Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 134 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
03 AugSimply Elegant, Rare Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 134 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
28 JulCepedaStraight bourbon, 117.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
22 Jul50 Years of GoaStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company
22 JulVulcanStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
American Bourbon Company

More from the week of 10–16 February 2025

Distiller
15 FebHogback Mountain ReserveStraight bourbon6+ y125Not statedBottler only
14 FebThe Grove Collective, HydrWhiskey specialtyNot stated94Not statedBottler only
14 FebBourbon Y'allStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
14 FebHardin's CreekStraight bourbon11 y110KYOwn still
14 FebMilam & Greene, The Wildlife CollectionStraight bourbonNot stated120KYNot named
14 FebWollersheim DistilleryFlavored whiskeyNot stated70WINot named
15 FebHogback Mountain ReserveStraight bourbon, 6+ y, 125 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
VERMONT DISTILLERS
14 FebThe Grove Collective, HydrWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
14 FebBourbon Y'allStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
14 FebHardin's CreekStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JIM BEAM BRANDS
14 FebMilam & Greene, The Wildlife CollectionStraight bourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Provision Spirit
14 FebWollersheim DistilleryFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
WOLLERSHEIM DISTILLERY

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 Feb 2025
Submitted
10 Feb 2025 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
American Bourbon Company
Address on the approval
Shelbyville, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20111
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
Details coming: this label has not been through the reader yet, so the type comes from the class above.
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

American Bourbon Company

Follow American Bourbon Company. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report