Distilled by Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
Alexander
Rancho Cordova, CaliforniaFiled 21 Feb 2025
- 100 proof · 50% ABV
- Age not stated
- Malt whiskey
- Distilled in California
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- MALT WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Distilled and Bottled By: Burning Barrel Brewing & Spirits, Rancho Cordova & Placerville, California Plant registered as Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits.
- Bottled by
- Distilled and Bottled By: Burning Barrel Brewing & Spirits, Rancho Cordova & Placerville, California Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- California
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Alexander” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Alexander
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 10 Sep | Burning Barrel Spirits, D-Day | Rye | 3 y | 90 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 17 Apr | Alexander, Stout Cask Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 11 Mar | Alexander, American Single Malt Whiskey | American single malt | 2 y | 100 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 04 Mar | Alexander, Single Malt Whiskey 'stout Cask' | Malt whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
10 SepBurning Barrel Spirits, D-DayRye, 3 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
17 AprAlexander, Stout Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
11 MarAlexander, American Single Malt WhiskeyAmerican single malt, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
04 MarAlexander, Single Malt Whiskey 'stout Cask'Malt whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
More from the week of 17–23 February 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Not named |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25041001000739
- Label approved
- 21 Feb 2025
- Submitted
- 10 Feb 2025 (approved 11 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Burning Barrel Brewing and Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Rancho Cordova, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-20431
- Class on the approval
- 118, Malt whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels