Filed by The Blending House
Lucky Seven Spirits, The Frenchman
Shelbyville, KentuckyFiled 21 Feb 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in French Oak Barrels
- Finish, as printed
- finished in French oak barrels
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Lucky Seven Spirits, Shelbyville, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Lucky Seven Spirits, The Frenchman” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Lucky Seven Spirits
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
French OakLucky Seven, The FrenchmanThe Blending House124 proofAge not stated
French OakOld Dominick, Hybrid-CaskOld Dominick Distillery125 proofAge not stated
French OakPenelope, OmegaLUXCO126.4 proof9 y
French OakBarrell WhiskeyBarrell Craft Spirits121 proof11 y
French OakOld Dominick, Blend No. 2Old Dominick Distillery120.96 proof6 y
French OakCaleb's Crossing, Quartermaster ReserveDivine Spirits120 proofAge not stated
French OakBarrell WhiskeyBarrell Craft Spirits120 proof10 y
French OakInvestment WhiskeyNobletons Distilling House120 proofAge not stated
French OakHartfield & Co Family Reserve, Double Barrel - French OakHartfield &128.37 proof18 y
French OakEwing Young, French Oak Barrel Finished Rye Whiskey #1Ewing Young Distillery118 proof10 y- Every French Oak label →
Also filed by The Blending House
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 Sep | Ten Runner, Single Barrel | Bourbon | 10 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 02 Sep | E.J. Curley & Co. | Whiskey | 6 y | 101 | KY; TN | Not named |
![]() | 02 Sep | Watch Hill Whiskey Co, Sandbox Series | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 131 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Aug | Ten Runner, Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Aug | Watch Hill, Definitive Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in Toasted Oak | Straight rye | 7 y | 116 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Jul | Watch Hill Whiskey Co., Chef Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in a Toasted Oak Barrel | Straight rye | 13 y | 122.42 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Jul | Watch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive Series - a Blend of Straight Bourbon Whiskeys | Blend of straight bourbons | 7 y | 117 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Watch Hill Whiskey Co., Proper Series - Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
09 SepTen Runner, Single BarrelBourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
02 SepE.J. Curley & Co.Whiskey, 6 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY; TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
02 SepWatch Hill Whiskey Co, Sandbox SeriesStraight bourbon, 11 y, 131 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
25 AugTen Runner, Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
10 AugWatch Hill, Definitive Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in Toasted OakStraight rye, 7 y, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
21 JulWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Chef Series - Straight Rye Whiskey Finished in a Toasted Oak BarrelStraight rye, 13 y, 122.42 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
14 JulWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Definitive Series - a Blend of Straight Bourbon WhiskeysBlend of straight bourbons, 7 y, 117 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
10 JulWatch Hill Whiskey Co., Proper Series - Kentucky Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
More from the week of 17–23 February 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Not named |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Driftless Glen, Exclusive Series | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 100 | WI | Own still |
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
21 FebDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25037001000819
- Label approved
- 21 Feb 2025
- Submitted
- 06 Feb 2025 (approved 15 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Blending House
- Address on the approval
- Shelbyville, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20136
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
