CaskGrail

Filed by Ublendit

51st State Whiskey

Scotts Valley, CaliforniaFiled 22 Jan 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Ublendit, INC. Scotts Valley, CA
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “51st State Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Ublendit

Distiller
15 OctThe American WayBourbonNot stated94INNot named
13 OctThe Rare FourBourbon10 y92INNot named
07 OctBatheadStraight bourbonNot stated95*Not statedBottler only
18 SepGrannie Annie'sFlavored whiskeyNot stated60*Not statedBottler only
18 SepWestside WaterFlavored whiskeyNot stated60Not statedBottler only
24 AprAmerica FirstStraight bourbon10 y100INNot named
25 MarRocket ManBourbonNot stated90Not statedBottler only
20 MarWestside Water, Apple Pie Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskeyNot stated60Not statedBottler only
15 OctThe American WayBourbon, 94 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ublendit
13 OctThe Rare FourBourbon, 10 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ublendit
07 OctBatheadStraight bourbon, 95* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Ublendit
18 SepGrannie Annie'sFlavored whiskey, 60* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Ublendit
18 SepWestside WaterFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Ublendit
24 AprAmerica FirstStraight bourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ublendit
25 MarRocket ManBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Ublendit
20 MarWestside Water, Apple Pie Flavored WhiskeyFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Ublendit

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 20–26 January 2025

Distiller
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Carried Head of White PlainsStraight bourbon2 y106NYNot named
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Freeman's Farm at SaratogaStraight bourbon2 y96NYNot named
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Burning of KingstonStraight bourbon2 y96NYNot named
24 JanGood Times, Coco LocoWhiskey specialtyNot stated111INNot named
24 JanGood Old Times, Banana BreadWhiskey specialty10 y111INNot named
24 JanLost LanternStraight ryeNot readNot readNot readNot read
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Carried Head of White PlainsStraight bourbon, 2 y, 106 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
War Cannon Spirits
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Freeman's Farm at SaratogaStraight bourbon, 2 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
War Cannon Spirits
24 JanWar Cannon Spirits, Burning of KingstonStraight bourbon, 2 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
War Cannon Spirits
24 JanGood Times, Coco LocoWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Coxs Creek Distilling Company
24 JanGood Old Times, Banana BreadWhiskey specialty, 10 y, 111 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Coxs Creek Distilling Company
24 JanLost LanternStraight rye
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
22 Jan 2025
Submitted
20 Jan 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Ublendit
Address on the approval
Scotts Valley, CA
Permits on the approval
DSP-CA-20189
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Ublendit

Follow Ublendit. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report