CaskGrail

Filed by Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits

Mvmf 50th Anniversary Bourbon Whiskey

Foristell, MissouriFiled 13 Dec 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Missouri"
Bottled by
Red Ox Distillery, LLC 29089 N. Stringtown Rd., Foristell, MO 63348
Distilled in
Missouri

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Mvmf 50th Anniversary Bourbon Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits

Distiller
07 AugThe Collective'sBourbonNot stated94*KYNot named
02 JunTrue AmericanBourbonNot stated94*KYNot named
06 JanWicked Warrior, Small Batch Whiskey Finished in Oak and Apple WoodWhiskey specialtyNot stated100Not statedBottler only
27 NovRed Ox Distillery, Experiment IIWhiskey specialtyNot stated80MOOwn still
30 OctAlumni SelectBourbonNot stated90Not statedBottler only
29 OctRenaissance 111WhiskeyNot stated111MOOwn still
29 OctRenaissance 111WhiskeyNot stated111MOOwn still
16 OctRoad KillBourbonNot stated100MONot named
07 AugThe Collective'sBourbon, 94* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits / Horseshoe Spirits
02 JunTrue AmericanBourbon, 94* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
06 JanWicked Warrior, Small Batch Whiskey Finished in Oak and Apple WoodWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
27 NovRed Ox Distillery, Experiment IIWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
30 OctAlumni SelectBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
29 OctRenaissance 111Whiskey, 111 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
29 OctRenaissance 111Whiskey, 111 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
16 OctRoad KillBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 9–15 December 2024

Distiller
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbonNot stated90.4KYNot named
13 DecRp-1RyeNot stated112*VAOwn still
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 DecShineCorn whiskeyNot stated100*TXOwn still
13 DecHirschStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye8 y122.8OHOwn still
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbon, 90.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY
13 DecRp-1Rye, 112* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecShineCorn whiskey, 100* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecHirschStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye, 8 y, 122.8 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Watershed Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
13 Dec 2024
Submitted
03 Dec 2024 (approved 10 days later)
Name on the approval
Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits
Address on the approval
Foristell, MO
Permits on the approval
DSP-MO-20106
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits

Follow Red Ox Distillery / Red State Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report