Filed by PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
West Cork, 5 Years Pot Still
Lake Bluff, IllinoisFiled 30 Oct 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Irish Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- aged in 1st fill Bourbon Casks
- Bottle
- 700 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Distilled Using Irish Grain, Distilled, Matured and Bottled At Origin By West Cork Distillers, Skibbereen, West Cork, Ireland
- Bottled by
- Distilled, Matured and Bottled by: WEST CORK DISTILLERS, Skibbereen, West Cork, Ireland
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “West Cork, 5 Years Pot Still” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More West Cork
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
West Cork, Sherry CaskPATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL43% ABV5 y
West Cork, Port CaskPATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL49% ABV5 y
Single barrelWest Cork, Mrs. Murphy's Single CaskPATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL54.7% ABVAge not stated
Single barrelWest Cork, Tripple BlendPATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL54.7% ABVAge not stated
Single barrelWest Cork, 9 YearPATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL54.7% ABV9 y
Single barrelWest Cork, Pot StillPATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL54.7% ABVAge not stated
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
BourbonAnnapurna WhiskeyFour Fathers Distillery85 proof7 y
BourbonThe Busker, Single Pot StillStateside Imports44.3% ABVAge not stated
BourbonBarry'sSKURNIK WINES40% ABVAge not stated
BourbonPearse Lyons Distillery, Pearse Single Pot StillALLTECH'S LEXINGTON DISTILLING57.7% ABVAge not stated
BourbonBlack Beak, Triple ThreatMEXCOR80 proofAge not stated
BourbonKnob CreekJIM BEAM BRANDS109 proof5+ y
BourbonDrumkey Spirits, Power BalladOLD ROAD CRAFT SPIRITS118 proofAge not stated
BourbonLibertiesQB North America46% ABV21 y
BourbonLibertiesQB North America46% ABVAge not stated
BourbonThe Original Pullman Distilling Co., Colorado Campfire American Single Malt WhiskyPullman Distillery94 proofAge not stated- Every Bourbon label →
Also filed by PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Nov | West Cork, Sherry Cask | Irish whiskey | 5 y | 86* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 13 Nov | West Cork, Port Cask | Irish whiskey | 5 y | 98* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 01 Nov | West Cork, Mrs. Murphy's Single Cask | Irish whiskey | Not stated | 109.4* | Not stated | Named: West Cork Distillers |
![]() | 11 Sep | West Cork, Tripple Blend | Irish whiskey | Not stated | 109.4* | Not stated | Named: West Cork Distillers |
![]() | 11 Sep | West Cork, 9 Year | Irish whiskey | 9 y | 109.4* | Not stated | Own still |
![]() | 11 Sep | West Cork, Pot Still | Irish whiskey | Not stated | 109.4* | Not stated | Own still |
14 NovWest Cork, Sherry CaskIrish whiskey, 5 y, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
13 NovWest Cork, Port CaskIrish whiskey, 5 y, 98* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
01 NovWest Cork, Mrs. Murphy's Single CaskIrish whiskey, 109.4* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Named: West Cork Distillers
- Filed by
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
11 SepWest Cork, Tripple BlendIrish whiskey, 109.4* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Named: West Cork Distillers
- Filed by
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
11 SepWest Cork, 9 YearIrish whiskey, 9 y, 109.4* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
11 SepWest Cork, Pot StillIrish whiskey, 109.4* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 28 October – 3 November 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 28 Oct | Barantuil, Single Pot Still | Irish whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
28 OctBarantuil, Single Pot StillIrish whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- FOLEY FAMILY WINES
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24303001000798
- Label approved
- 30 Oct 2024
- Submitted
- 29 Oct 2024 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- PATERNO WINES INTERNATIONAL
- Address on the approval
- Lake Bluff, IL
- Permits on the approval
- IL-I-290 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
- Class on the approval
- 171, Irish whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels