CaskGrail

Filed by Eastbank Spirits

Drexel, Bourbank Small Batch

Detroit, MichiganFiled 21 Oct 2024

Wood & finish

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Port Barrels
Finish, as printed
Finished in Port Barrels
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Eastbank Spirits, Detroit MI
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Drexel, Bourbank Small Batch” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Drexel

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Eastbank Spirits

Distiller
24 AugMinimalist, 12 Year Old Straight Bourbon Whiskey.Straight bourbon12 y92*INNot named
24 AugMinimalist, 11 Year Old Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon11 y92*INNot named
03 AprMinimalistSpirit whiskeyNot stated80*Not statedBottler only
15 JanDrexel, BourbankWhiskey specialtyNot stated88*Not statedNot named
27 AugDrexel, Double VaultWhiskey specialtyNot stated108.2INNot named
08 NovDrexel, Crafted in Detroit, MiWhiskey specialtyNot stated92*INNot named
24 AugMinimalist, 12 Year Old Straight Bourbon Whiskey.Straight bourbon, 12 y, 92* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Eastbank Spirits
24 AugMinimalist, 11 Year Old Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 11 y, 92* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Eastbank Spirits
03 AprMinimalistSpirit whiskey, 80* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Eastbank Spirits
15 JanDrexel, BourbankWhiskey specialty, 88* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Eastbank Spirits
27 AugDrexel, Double VaultWhiskey specialty, 108.2 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Eastbank Spirits
08 NovDrexel, Crafted in Detroit, MiWhiskey specialty, 92* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Eastbank Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 21–27 October 2024

Distiller
25 OctSocial StillStraight ryeNot stated90PAOwn still
25 OctTumblin DiceStraight rye11+ y110INNot named
25 OctCasey Jones, 10 Year Anniversary BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated100KYNot named
25 OctQuality House, Kentucky PremiumWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
25 OctFordham Lee Distillery, Barrel SelectBourbon2 y80NCNot named
25 OctHorseshoe Barrel CompanyBourbon7 y120KYNot named
25 OctSocial StillStraight rye, 90 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Social Still
25 OctTumblin DiceStraight rye, 11+ y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
25 OctCasey Jones, 10 Year Anniversary BlendWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Casey Jones Distillery
25 OctQuality House, Kentucky PremiumWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Heaven Hill Distilleries
25 OctFordham Lee Distillery, Barrel SelectBourbon, 2 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Fordham Lee Distillery
25 OctHorseshoe Barrel CompanyBourbon, 7 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
21 Oct 2024
Submitted
11 Oct 2024 (approved 10 days later)
Name on the approval
Eastbank Spirits
Address on the approval
Detroit, MI
Permits on the approval
DSP-MI-20105
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Eastbank Spirits

Follow Eastbank Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report