CaskGrail

Filed by Journeyman DIstillery

Journeyman Distillery, Cherrywood Smoked Single Malt Whiskey

Three Oaks, MichiganFiled 07 Oct 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Single Malt Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Michigan"
Bottled by
Fourneyman Distillery in Three Oaks, MI
Distilled in
Michigan

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Journeyman DIstillery’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Journeyman Distillery, Cherrywood Smoked Single Malt Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Journeyman Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Journeyman DIstillery

Distiller
15 SepJourneyman Distillery, Valparaiso University Victory Bell Reserve Bourbon WhiskeyBourbonNot stated90Not statedNamed: Journeyman Distillery
21 AugJourneyman Distillery, The Loft Bourbon WhiskeyBourbonNot stated90MINot named
05 AugJourneyman Distillery, Corsets, Whips, and Whiskey Wheat Whiskey Finished in Used Stout Beer BarrelsWhiskeyNot stated100MINot named
28 JulJourneyman Distillery, Clancy's Hospitality Bourbon WhiskeyBourbonNot stated90MINot named
27 JulJourneyman Distillery, Orchard Peach Flavored BourbonFlavored whiskeyNot stated70MINot named
04 JunJourneyman Distillery, Swca Never Settle Field RyeFlavored whiskeyNot stated90MINot named
03 JunJourneyman Distillery, Conor Daly Bourbon WhiskeyBourbonNot stated90MINot named
03 JunJourneyman Distillery, High Rye 500 Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon7 y91Not statedBottler only
15 SepJourneyman Distillery, Valparaiso University Victory Bell Reserve Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Journeyman Distillery
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
21 AugJourneyman Distillery, The Loft Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
05 AugJourneyman Distillery, Corsets, Whips, and Whiskey Wheat Whiskey Finished in Used Stout Beer BarrelsWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
28 JulJourneyman Distillery, Clancy's Hospitality Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
27 JulJourneyman Distillery, Orchard Peach Flavored BourbonFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
04 JunJourneyman Distillery, Swca Never Settle Field RyeFlavored whiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
03 JunJourneyman Distillery, Conor Daly Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
MI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery
03 JunJourneyman Distillery, High Rye 500 Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 7 y, 91 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Journeyman DIstillery

More from the week of 7–13 October 2024

Distiller
11 OctTom's Town Distilling Co., Limited Reserve ProgramRyeNot stated105MONot named
11 OctOld AnvilStraight bourbon11 y114.4KYNot named
11 OctDerby TownStraight bourbon7 y114.4KYNot named
11 OctMellwoodBourbon, bottled in bondNot stated100KYNot named
11 OctM&m WhiskeyWhiskeyNot stated80FLNot named
11 OctAngels EnvyWhiskey, bottled in bondNot stated100Not statedNot stated
11 OctTom's Town Distilling Co., Limited Reserve ProgramRye, 105 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Tom's Town Distilling Company
11 OctOld AnvilStraight bourbon, 11 y, 114.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Pursuit Spirits
11 OctDerby TownStraight bourbon, 7 y, 114.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Pursuit Spirits
11 OctMellwoodBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Pursuit Spirits
11 OctM&m WhiskeyWhiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Muscle Craft Distillery
11 OctAngels EnvyWhiskey, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Louisville Distilling Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
07 Oct 2024
Submitted
01 Oct 2024 (approved 6 days later)
Name on the approval
Journeyman DIstillery
Address on the approval
Three Oaks, MI
Permits on the approval
DSP-MI-15027
Class on the approval
140, Whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Journeyman DIstillery

Follow Journeyman DIstillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report