Filed by Purple Spirits
Redwood Empire, Pipe Dream Bourbon Whiskey Cask Strength
Graton, CaliforniaFiled 02 Oct 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey
- Mash bill, as printed
- 73% Corn, 18% Rye, 5% Malted Barley, 4% Wheat
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Not stated Filed by Purple Spirits.
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Redwood Empire’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Redwood Empire, Pipe Dream Bourbon Whiskey Cask Strength” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Redwood Empire
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Redwood Empire, The HyperionCorning & Company Distillers110 proofAge not stated
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS124.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS124.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS119.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS119.4 proof8 y
PickRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Single barrelRedwood Empire, Haystack NeedlePURPLE SPIRITS116.4 proof8 y
Redwood Empire, The HyperionPURPLE SPIRITS110 proofAge not stated- Every Redwood Empire filing →
Also filed by Purple Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 Oct | Redwood Empire, Lost Monarch | Whiskey | 3 y | 116.2 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 21 Oct | Redwood Empire, Emerald Giant Cask | Rye | 4 y | 115.4 | CA | Not named |
22 OctRedwood Empire, Lost MonarchWhiskey, 3 y, 116.2 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Purple Spirits
21 OctRedwood Empire, Emerald Giant CaskRye, 4 y, 115.4 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Purple Spirits
More from the week of 30 September – 6 October 2024
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Oct | Jack Daniel's, Mclaren | Whiskey | Not stated | 117.4* | TN | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 04 Oct | Good Deeds Spirits | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read | Expired |
![]() | 04 Oct | Forvis Mazars | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 107 | IN | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 04 Oct | Iron Smoke Distillery, Nancy Fuller Gg Guice | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | NY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 04 Oct | Sagamore, Cognac Finish | Blend of straight ryes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Filed |
![]() | 04 Oct | Hogback, Black Boar Barrel | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 120 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
05 OctFiledJack Daniel's, MclarenWhiskey, 117.4* proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
04 OctExpiredGood Deeds SpiritsBlend of straight whiskeys
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Black Button Distilling
04 OctFiledForvis MazarsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cardinal Spirits
04 OctFiledIron Smoke Distillery, Nancy Fuller Gg GuiceStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Iron Smoke Whiskey
04 OctFiledSagamore, Cognac FinishBlend of straight ryes
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Sagamore Spirit
04 OctFiledHogback, Black Boar BarrelStraight bourbon, 4 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hogback Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24270001000846
- Label approved
- 02 Oct 2024
- Submitted
- 26 Sep 2024 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Purple Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Graton, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-20056
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels