Filed by Desert Ghost Distilling Company
Desert Ghost, Honey Bourbon
Marathon, TexasFiled 18 Oct 2024
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- 3 years
- Whiskey specialty
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN A HONEY BARREL
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED IN A HONEY BARREL
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Desert Ghost Distilling Co. 303 NW 1st Street Marathon, TX USA 79842
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Desert Ghost, Honey Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Honey BarrelsBowerman Farms Distillery, Honey ReserveBowerman Farms Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Honey BarrelsOff the Chain Brewstillery, Bitely CreekOff the Chain Brewstillery90 proof5 y
Honey BarrelsLiberty & Plenty Distillery, Bronze Bull SpiritsLiberty & Plenty Distillery90 proof3 y
Honey BarrelsBurnt Barrel Distillery, Warrior BallBurnt Barrel Distillery90 proof1 y
Honey BarrelsBurnt Barrel Distillery, CombBurnt Barrel Distillery90 proofAge not stated
Honey BarrelsWigleWigle Whiskey92 proofAge not stated
Honey BarrelsWigleWigle Whiskey92 proofAge not stated
Honey BarrelsDouble Barrel, Honey BarrelsSpringfield Brewing Company92 proofAge not stated
Honey BarrelsGreen River, HoneyThe Bardstown Bourbon Company92 proofAge not stated
Honey BarrelsKentucky Rambler, Honey Barrel FinishedIJW Whiskey Company92 proof6 y- Every Honey Barrels label →
Also filed by Desert Ghost Distilling Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 26 Sep | Desert Ghost Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | 3 y | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 20 Sep | The Bastard Bourbon | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 92 | TX | Not named |
26 SepDesert Ghost Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 3 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Desert Ghost Distilling Company
20 SepThe Bastard BourbonStraight bourbon, 4 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Desert Ghost Distilling Company
More from the week of 14–20 October 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 18 Oct | Oaklore Distilling Co., 10 Year Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 110 | NC | Not named |
![]() | 18 Oct | Oaklore Distilling Co., North Carolina Double Oaked | Rye | Not stated | 90 | NC | Not named |
![]() | 18 Oct | Harlequin Woodspring | Straight bourbon | 3 y | 92 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Oct | Boondocks, Exclusively Available at Total Wine & More | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Oct | Rock Town | Bourbon | 2+ y | 92* | AR | Own still |
![]() | 18 Oct | County Seat Spirits, Three Cities | Whiskey | 2 y | 90 | PA | Own still |
18 OctOaklore Distilling Co., 10 Year Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 10 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Oaklore Distilling Company
18 OctOaklore Distilling Co., North Carolina Double OakedRye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- NC
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Oaklore Distilling Company
18 OctHarlequin WoodspringStraight bourbon, 3 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Wildfether Distilling
18 OctBoondocks, Exclusively Available at Total Wine & MoreWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
18 OctRock TownBourbon, 2+ y, 92* proof
- Distilled in
- AR
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
18 OctCounty Seat Spirits, Three CitiesWhiskey, 2 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- County Seat Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24269001000561
- Label approved
- 18 Oct 2024
- Submitted
- 25 Sep 2024 (approved 23 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Desert Ghost Distilling Company
- Address on the approval
- Marathon, TX
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TX-20323
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels