CaskGrail

Filed by Dented Brick Distillery

Dented Brick, Rossi Rye

South Salt Lake, UtahFiled 19 Sep 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
NEWARK

Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Utah"
Bottled by
Permuted, Distilled and Bottled By Dented Brick Distillery, 3100 S. Washington St., South Salt Lake, UT 84115
Distilled in
Utah

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Dented Brick, Rossi Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Dented Brick Distillery

Distiller
28 SepDented Brick Distillery, Larkin Single Barrel Stright Rye WhiskeyStraight ryeNot stated90*UTOwn still
23 JunDented Brick Distillery Single Barrel Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight ryeNot stated90*UTOwn still
26 MarDented Brick DistilleryStraight ryeNot stated90UTOwn still
23 JanDented Brick DistilleryStraight rye4 y100UTOwn still
23 DecBig Mouth Blended WhiskeyBlended whiskeyNot stated86*UTNot named
15 AprBlack Feather American BourbonBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated86Not statedBottler only
15 AprBlack Feather American RyeBlend of straight ryesNot stated86Not statedBottler only
11 AprBlack Feather Rye WhiskeyBlend of straight ryesNot stated86Not statedBottler only
28 SepDented Brick Distillery, Larkin Single Barrel Stright Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 90* proof
Distilled in
UT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Dented Brick Distillery
23 JunDented Brick Distillery Single Barrel Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 90* proof
Distilled in
UT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Dented Brick Distillery
26 MarDented Brick DistilleryStraight rye, 90 proof
Distilled in
UT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Dented Brick Distillery
23 JanDented Brick DistilleryStraight rye, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
UT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Dented Brick Distillery
23 DecBig Mouth Blended WhiskeyBlended whiskey, 86* proof
Distilled in
UT
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Black Feather Spirits
15 AprBlack Feather American BourbonBlend of straight bourbons, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Black Feather Spirits
15 AprBlack Feather American RyeBlend of straight ryes, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Black Feather Spirits
11 AprBlack Feather Rye WhiskeyBlend of straight ryes, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Dented Brick Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 16–22 September 2024

Distiller
20 SepHelluva Straight Wheat WhiskeyStraight whiskey2 y95*CONot named
20 SepFour Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in BondStraight whiskey4 y100COOwn still
20 SepBreckenridge DistilleryBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated87CONot named
20 SepBrush Creek, Purdue for Life FoundationStraight bourbon7 y96INNot named
20 SepBlantonsBourbonNot stated80KYNot named
20 SepPeach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 YearStraight bourbon14+ y92COOwn still
20 SepHelluva Straight Wheat WhiskeyStraight whiskey, 2 y, 95* proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Block Distilling Company
20 SepFour Grain Straight Whiskey Bottled in BondStraight whiskey, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Block Distilling Company
20 SepBreckenridge DistilleryBlend of straight bourbons, 87 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Very Good Manufacturing
20 SepBrush Creek, Purdue for Life FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brush Creek Distillery
20 SepBlantonsBourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
CONNOISSEUR WINES USA
20 SepPeach Street Distilers, Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey 14 YearStraight bourbon, 14+ y, 92 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
PEACH STREET DISTILLERS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
19 Sep 2024
Submitted
04 Sep 2024 (approved 15 days later)
Name on the approval
Dented Brick Distillery
Address on the approval
South Salt Lake, UT
Permits on the approval
DSP-UT-20009
Class on the approval
142, Rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Dented Brick Distillery

Follow Dented Brick Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report