Distilled by Backus Distillery
Backus Distillery
Westfield, VermontFiled 05 Sep 2024
- 85 proof* · 42.5% ABV
- 4 years
- Straight bourbon
- Single barrel
- Non-chill filtered
- Distilled in Vermont
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Backus Distillery IN Westfield, VT 05874 Plant registered as Backus Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Backus Distillery IN Westfield, VT 05874 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Vermont
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Backus Distillery” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Backus Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 23 Jul | Backus Distillery, Llc | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 82* | VT | Own still |
![]() | 09 Apr | Backus Distillery, Llc | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 82 | VT | Own still |
23 JulBackus Distillery, LlcStraight bourbon, 6 y, 82* proof
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Backus Distillery
09 AprBackus Distillery, LlcStraight bourbon, 6 y, 82 proof
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Backus Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 2–8 September 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Sep | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 6 y | 128* | TX | Named: Balcones Distilling |
![]() | 06 Sep | Good Times, Maple Brulee | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Brother Justus, Single Barrel Select | Whiskey | Not stated | 122 | MN | Own still |
![]() | 06 Sep | Hazmat Series | Whiskey | Not stated | 150 | MA | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Sigmund Select | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 110* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Templar | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 82 | IN | Not named |
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 6 y, 128* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Named: Balcones Distilling
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskey, 122 proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskey, 150 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Deep Roots Distillery USA
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dream Spirits
06 SepTemplarStraight bourbon, 2 y, 82 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Hidden Still Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24239001000196
- Label approved
- 05 Sep 2024
- Submitted
- 26 Aug 2024 (approved 10 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Backus Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Westfield, VT
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-VT-21028
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels