Distilled by Andalusia Whiskey
Lost Lantern
Blanco, TexasFiled 04 Sep 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Peated Texas Single Malt Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in an Ex-Añejo Tequila Cask for Six Months
- Mash bill, as printed
- 100% Malted Barley, 10% of which was Peated In-House Using Irish Peat
- Selected by
- Lost Lantern Spirits
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Andalusia Whiskey Co., Blanco, TX Plant registered as Andalusia Whiskey.
- Bottled by
- Lost Lantern Spirits, Vergennes, VT
- Distilled in
- Texas
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Lost Lantern” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Lost Lantern
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
PickLost Lantern, Single Cask SeriesLost Lantern Whiskey60% ABV8 y
Single barrelLost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey50% ABV8 y
PickLost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey64% ABV4 y
PickLost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey120 proof10 y
Lost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey92 proof11 y
PickLost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey120 proof4 y
PickLost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey100 proof11 y
Lost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey66.5% ABV4 y
Lost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey120 proof7 y
PickLost LanternLost Lantern Whiskey100 proof10 y- Every Lost Lantern filing →
Also filed by Lost Lantern Whiskey
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 12 Oct | Lost Lantern, Single Cask Series | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 120* | MS | Named: RICH GRAIN DISTILLING CO. |
![]() | 09 Oct | Lost Lantern | Straight rye | 8 y | 100* | MO | Named: StilL 630 |
![]() | 08 Oct | Lost Lantern | Straight rye | 4 y | 128* | VT | Named: Caledonia Spirits |
![]() | 06 Oct | Lost Lantern | Straight malt whiskey | 10 y | 120 | OR | Named: Westward Whiskey |
![]() | 03 Sep | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 11 y | 92 | TN | Named: CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING |
![]() | 03 Sep | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 4 y | 120 | CO | Named: Talnua Distillery |
![]() | 03 Sep | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 11 y | 100 | TN | Named: CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING |
![]() | 02 Sep | Lost Lantern | Straight whiskey | 4 y | 133* | TN | Named: CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING |
12 OctLost Lantern, Single Cask SeriesWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120* proof
- Distilled in
- MS
- Distiller
- Named: RICH GRAIN DISTILLING CO.
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
09 OctLost LanternStraight rye, 8 y, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Named: StilL 630
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
08 OctLost LanternStraight rye, 4 y, 128* proof
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Named: Caledonia Spirits
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 OctLost LanternStraight malt whiskey, 10 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- OR
- Distiller
- Named: Westward Whiskey
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
03 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 11 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
03 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 4 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Named: Talnua Distillery
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
03 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
02 SepLost LanternStraight whiskey, 4 y, 133* proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Named: CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 2–8 September 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Sep | Lost Lantern | Whiskey | 6 y | 128* | TX | Named: Balcones Distilling |
![]() | 06 Sep | Good Times, Maple Brulee | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 111 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Brother Justus, Single Barrel Select | Whiskey | Not stated | 122 | MN | Own still |
![]() | 06 Sep | Hazmat Series | Whiskey | Not stated | 150 | MA | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Sigmund Select | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 110* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 06 Sep | Templar | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 82 | IN | Not named |
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 6 y, 128* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Named: Balcones Distilling
- Filed by
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskey, 122 proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskey, 150 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Deep Roots Distillery USA
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dream Spirits
06 SepTemplarStraight bourbon, 2 y, 82 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Hidden Still Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24235001000477
- Label approved
- 04 Sep 2024
- Submitted
- 22 Aug 2024 (approved 13 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Lost Lantern Whiskey
- Address on the approval
- Vergennes, VT
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-VT-21048
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels