CaskGrail

Filed by Tennessee Stillhouse

Chattanooga Whiskey, Single Barrel, Triple-Wood Smoked Malt

Chattanooga, TennesseeFiled 04 Sep 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
BLEND OF APPLE WOOD, MESQUITE WOOD, & CHERRY WOOD SMOKED MALTS
Bottle
375 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Tennessee"
Bottled by
Not stated Filed by Tennessee Stillhouse.
Distilled in
Tennessee

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Chattanooga Whiskey, Single Barrel, Triple-Wood Smoked Malt” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Chattanooga Whiskey

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Tennessee Stillhouse

DistillerStatus
10 SepChattanooga Whiskey, RangerStraight bourbon3 y111TNOwn stillFiled
12 AugChattanooga Whiskey, Solera Full ProofStraight bourbon2 y118.3TNOwn stillFiled
31 JulChattanooga Whiskey, Single Barrel, Cabernet Cask Finished RyeRye7 y122TNNot namedFiled
27 JulChattanooga Whiskey, Bad ChattanooganWhiskey specialty4 y100TNOwn stillFiled
29 MayChattanooga Whiskey, Moldovan Ice Wine Cask FinishedBlend of straight whiskeys4 y95TNOwn stillFiled
11 MarChattanooga Whiskey, Ginger InfusedWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedTNOwn stillExpired
06 JanChattanooga Whiskey, The FutureBlend of straight whiskeys3 y100TNOwn stillFiled
06 JanChattanooga Whiskey, The PresentStraight bourbon2 y100TNOwn stillFiled
10 SepFiledChattanooga Whiskey, RangerStraight bourbon, 3 y, 111 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
12 AugFiledChattanooga Whiskey, Solera Full ProofStraight bourbon, 2 y, 118.3 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
31 JulFiledChattanooga Whiskey, Single Barrel, Cabernet Cask Finished RyeRye, 7 y, 122 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
27 JulFiledChattanooga Whiskey, Bad ChattanooganWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
29 MayFiledChattanooga Whiskey, Moldovan Ice Wine Cask FinishedBlend of straight whiskeys, 4 y, 95 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
11 MarExpiredChattanooga Whiskey, Ginger InfusedWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
06 JanFiledChattanooga Whiskey, The FutureBlend of straight whiskeys, 3 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse
06 JanFiledChattanooga Whiskey, The PresentStraight bourbon, 2 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Tennessee Stillhouse

More from the week of 2–8 September 2024

Distiller
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey6 y128*TXNamed: Balcones Distilling
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialtyNot stated111INNot named
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskeyNot stated122MNOwn still
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskeyNot stated150MANot named
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon11 y110*INNot named
06 SepTemplarStraight bourbon2 y82INNot named
06 SepLost LanternWhiskey, 6 y, 128* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Named: Balcones Distilling
Filed by
Lost Lantern Whiskey
06 SepGood Times, Maple BruleeWhiskey specialty, 111 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Coxs Creek Distilling Company
06 SepBrother Justus, Single Barrel SelectWhiskey, 122 proof
Distilled in
MN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.
06 SepHazmat SeriesWhiskey, 150 proof
Distilled in
MA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Deep Roots Distillery USA
06 SepSigmund SelectStraight bourbon, 11 y, 110* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dream Spirits
06 SepTemplarStraight bourbon, 2 y, 82 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hidden Still Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
04 Sep 2024
Submitted
09 Aug 2024 (approved 26 days later)
Name on the approval
Tennessee Stillhouse
Address on the approval
Chattanooga, TN
Permits on the approval
DSP-TN-15017, DSP-TN-21030
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The brand

Chattanooga Whiskey

Follow Chattanooga Whiskey. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report