Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
Nelsonville, Ohio · DSP-OH-20159 · basic permit OH-S-20158
A label says this plant distilled something. Also printed as Black Diamond Brewery & Distillation Company LLC, Black Diamond Beer and Distillery.
About this house
- Find their whiskey
- WHERE TO BUY — a page the house links as its finder; read from their homepage 2026-10-07
- What it does
- Brewery and distillery on the Hocking College campus; bourbon-style whiskey and moonshine, with barrels aged in a railroad boxcar 'rolling rickhouse'
- Owner
- Black Diamond Brewery & Distillation Company LLC (operating name Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery) — TTB FOIA list 2026-08-31: OH-S-20158
- Address
- 185 W Canal St, Nelsonville, OH 45764 — TTB FOIA Spirits Producers and Bottlers list, 2026-08-31: permit OH-S-20158
- Website
- blackdiamondbreweryanddistillery.com
Read from blackdiamondbreweryanddistillery.com, ttb.gov, 2026-09-05. Identity facts only; who distilled what comes from the labels above.
Distilled and bottled here
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 24 Sep | Black Diamond | Bourbon | Not stated | 103 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 20 Sep | Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery | Bourbon | Not stated | 103 | OH | Own still |
24 SepBlack DiamondBourbon, 103 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
20 SepBlack Diamond Brewery and DistilleryBourbon, 103 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
Filed under DSP-OH-20159
Every label this permit holder filed, whatever the label says about who distilled it.
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 07 Oct | Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery, Black Diamond Nelsonville No. 9 | Straight rye | Not stated | 95 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 13 Nov | Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery | Bourbon | Not stated | 80 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 30 Jan | Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery | Bourbon | Not stated | 130 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 30 Jan | Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery | Bourbon | Not stated | 124 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 24 Sep | Black Diamond | Bourbon | Not stated | 103 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 20 Sep | Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery | Bourbon | Not stated | 103 | OH | Own still |
07 OctBlack Diamond Brewery and Distillery, Black Diamond Nelsonville No. 9Straight rye, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
13 NovBlack Diamond Brewery and DistilleryBourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
30 JanBlack Diamond Brewery and DistilleryBourbon, 130 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
30 JanBlack Diamond Brewery and DistilleryBourbon, 124 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
24 SepBlack DiamondBourbon, 103 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery
20 SepBlack Diamond Brewery and DistilleryBourbon, 103 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Black Diamond Brewery and Distillery